Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe that was a hit with my snack-loving hubby. We both agreed that this was a great recipe as-is, and also made for a great chili-cheese fries receipe too with the addition of a bit of leftover homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delish! I mixed half ranch dressing and half sour cream for dipping sauce. Mmmmm good. I baked the fries rather than deep frying and everyone still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I give this 4 stars because it's not really the best thing in the world, but if you want something quick and easy to make as a side dish that people will like, this will do it for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I have been making these for years!!! I like to fry them up 1st and then place them in the oven with the cheese and bacon just enough to melt, then add on the onions. I also serve them with sour cream and jalapenos!!! The best way to eat fries, but the worst for you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious! Couldn't be eaiser and everyone loved them. Paired with Ranch Dressing II from this site as a dip and it was perfect. We will make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We change it up a little but by using steak fries and co-jack cheese and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
LOVE this recipe! It has been a family favorite from the first time I made it. I ushally make my own french fries first. Takes a little more time than just using frozen but still turns out just as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
There are no words fer how good this looks! Superbly superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is good I added some queso dip and montery jack cheese and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States