Bacon Cheddar Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This was great! I made it for a party, and before I could even get any it was gone. So, I had to make it for home, so I could have some. I did however add just a few diced tomatoes. I am a tomato person. It was excellent. You could add a little of anything you really liked like mushrooms, or peas. It is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I made this for my son's birthday party, I was pretty hesitant, but it came out GREAT! There was none left. I crushed crackers over the top, melted a couple tablespoons of butter and poured that over the crushed crackers, and baked at 350 for about 15-20 minutes. Will definately be making again! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very tasty! Great on club and ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was great! I swore as I read reviews I wouldn't be one of those folks who loved a recipe then made a change but I did.. well just one... I split the 1 cup of creamy dressing into 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Tasty! The creamy salad dressing I used was Ken's Light Creamy Parmesan. The only modification I made to this recipe was to give all the ingredients a good spin in the food processor before chilling. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Everyone loved this spread, served with Ritz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is delicious and very easy. I use a creamy peppercorn ranch dressing and red onion and it is very tasty! I serve it with assorted veggies and there is never any left over! I have made it the day before serving without problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy appetizer and very delicious. Once my guests actually tried it (because it doesn't look like anything special) they all devoured it. It was gone within a few minutes. I made a few small changes to this: 1) half a cup of light ranch dressing and half a cup of non-fat sour cream; 2) added diced onions instead of grated (which gave it a better, texture); 3) threw in garlic & onion powder, pepper, and sea salt; & 4) used 2-3 extra slices of bacon. I chilled this overnight and served the next evening w/ celery & cucumber slices. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Really good. I used peppercorn ranch dressing. I recommend finely shredded cheese, not the more coarser shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was very good. I used one cup of mayonaise instead of the creamy dressing. I also added more onion, garlic powder, black pepper, and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States