Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty pretty little treats. The first batch came out dry (2 tbl spoons wasn't enough. The 2nd bath was great I left out the ranch dressing and used cream cheese. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These are delicious! For ease in cutting, I put them in the freezer for 10-15 minutes first. I made 1/2 of the recipe as written with bacon, and used deli ham, finely chopped in the other half. We couldn't decide which we liked better ..... they were both good. For the reviewer who questioned cutting the short (4" side), that is correct. You cut them in 1/2" slices, which means 4" equals 8 appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These were good. To make slicing easier, I chilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These sound good, so I've bought all the ingredients (cream cheese makes more sense than ranch) & getting ready to try them. Freezing them prior to cutting makes total sense. But I'm wondering if anyone knows if you could actually freeze them OVERNIGHT so that you could prep a day ahead & then cook them right before a party or if that would destroy the "rising" factor of the dough?? Or if I should just make them right away, refrigerate them, and then warm them up in the microwave (or oven) just before the party?!?!? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Good stuff! Varied a little, of course....isn't that what makes cooking fun?! We don't like ranch so I subbed honey mustard...awesome!! Could also add pimentos or roasted tomatoes for color and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Love this idea; I plan to try it with a little Northwest flair by using smoked salmon, capers, and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1luckylemon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I just made these and really liked them. I did not have bacon so I chopped and fried a little jalapeno bologna, (I know, but we use what we have). They were very tasty little bites. I also smeared some butter on the dough before the ranch since some said they were dry. I will make this often and with bacon the next time. I know they will only be better using bacon, what's not? Try this recipe, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great easy recipe. Putting them a freezer is a must if you want to cut them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
When I make these, I use softened cream cheese that I've added a little homemade dry ranch seasoning to instead of bottled ranch dressing. It helps keep the fillings on the crescent roll dough a little better and it isn't as wet when you go to cut it. Double or triple this recipe--these go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe wasn't bad, but nothing extraordinary. I as well had problems dechipering the directions on how to roll them, but think I figured it out. Did have with cream cheese and half with ranch. The cream cheese ones were a bit better and less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States