Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These are wonderful & so easy to make. Some said directions were hard to follow but I think they were right on. I also made them with cream cheese/Ranch dressing mixed together. I grated onion very fine so it wouldn't hamper cutting. Also added finely minced garlic. Very tasty. I will be making these again and again. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very easy to make ahead, put in the fridge, and make at the last minute. These disappear from every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Recipe is simple. I made these last year for a wrestlemania party and everyone loved them. I used pre-cooked bacon which made it so much easier. I chopped up red onions instead of green onions for a sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Tastes good, but really not worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
What a huge hit at our christmas party!!! Very tasty. I altered the recipe by using cream cheese creamed with ranch dressing.. chopped onion and chopped garlic. Holy cow delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. We liked that they were lower in carbs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made as the recipe stated and they went over amazingly. They were all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Surprisingly these turned out well, even on the first try. My husband ate way more than I expected and I know he will love it when I make them again. They are a little messy to make with the croissants. After I rolled and cut them, they didn't look like they would stay together. They cooked really well and even. I added more onion than required, but that is my preference. I really like the onion in it, without it, they seemed like it would be boring. I highly recommend this recipe and can be taken even further now that I know how simple they were to make. **Second attempt turned out even better. This time I put Pam on the baking sheet. The first time they stuck really badly, but I was able to pry them off. I also bake the bacon first which is much easier than frying and very easy clean up. This time, I prepared early, so I put them in the fridge before cutting them. I think this made it a little easier to cut and you definitely want to use a serrated knife to cut them. They were still a bit messy and you don't think they are going to stay together, but it all melts together and is so delicious. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone. It is one of the simplest, great tasting recipes that we have had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These are fantastic! I used "three cheese" bottled ranch dressing for them. They are great prepared exactly as shown, but to make them even better: 1. Make sure you chop/grate the ingredients really fine. It makes them easier to cut, so you don't have to freeze them. 2. Use a very, very thin layer of ranch dressing inside the rolls (just enough to make them slightly wet), and then use ranch dressing as a dipping sauce. This means everyone can get exactly as much of the ranch taste as they like. Also - I haven't tried them yet, but perhaps fry sauce or melted butter would make great sauces too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Totchos Libre

Baked appetizer with potato nuggets, ground beef, cheese and lots of delicious to

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States