Bacon-Cheddar Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This receipe was very good! I did use a whole package of ranch dressing mix and mixed it with the entire 8 ounce package of Philadelphia cream cheese. I used a half package of Philadelphia cream cheese for each package of crescent rolls. It turned out very good and very moist. My family loved it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is such a good recipe for getting together with friends! I've made it countless times for football games and holiday parties. I just substitute the onions for a nice green pepper. I think it gives it a fresher taste! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Couldn't really taste the ranch dressing but still a yummy quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Pretty good recipe. Didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped. Will try the cream cheese and ranch mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I will make these again as my company liked them. I used soft dill cream cheese instead of ranch dressing. I used cheddar cheese and bacon. Mine were a bit boring so next time I will add a few more ingredients - a little garlic, perhaps sundries tomatoes & some spices to heat them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I didn't have any cream cheese on hand and I opted to use Reese's Bernaise sauce (comes in a jar). I agreed that the ranch dressing might be a tad runny. The Bernaise worked very well. I had a bit of difficulty cutting into 16 pieces. I only got 10!! I will put in freezer before cutting the next time. Next time I will use a cooking spray on the cookie sheet as they were difficult to lift from the tray after baking. The good news is that they were DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Henderson Kay Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was just okay. If there is a next time, I would add some jalapeños for a little more kick, but just not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Went with a mixture of cream cheese and ranch dressing. Cooled the rolled up pastry and mixture in freezer & fridge prior to cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
My family loves them! Good fresh or reheated. Easy to make. I did bring them to a party. Weren't the first to go, but the dish was empty by the end of the night. I was sad there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Totchos Libre

Baked appetizer with potato nuggets, ground beef, cheese and lots of delicious to

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States