Bacon Cheddar Patty Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Love this recipe. A nice way to use up my mashed spuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kbcharm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is an interesting recipe that I decided to use as a base for some lrftover mashed potatoes and some stuff I had in the fridge. Instead of bacon I used some smoked sausage that I chopped up then added a small, chopped onion and some chopped green pepper. My 3 year old, who's not a big eater, really enjoyed them. Like I said this is a great base and I'll continue experimenting with ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love this recipe. I made meat-loaf earlier this week and my daddy walked in the kitchen and said we will have left-over potatoes you could do that recipe again. (My daddy is extremely picky so the fact that he requested I make these again was just a big plus!) I changed it up a little this time around though. Instead of using a tsp of onion powder I just sprinkled onion powder on it and then chopped up a couple of the green onions I had on hand and threw those in. I also felt like it needed a little bit more bacon so I cooked half a pack. I liked it better with the changes I made but it is good either way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful treat. I made it in my cast iron pan and it turned out perfectly the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A great base recipe to adjust to your own liking. I used 5 slices of precooked bacon because I had leftover grease in the freezer and it was faster. Only one egg and no salt. Also used a little garlic powder. As others have said, I needed to add some flour. Definitely dredge the patties in flour for a nice crisp crust. Also they're much easier to turn if they're really crispy. A new way to serve leftovers. My family loved them! Next time I'm going to add some diced jalapeno peppers ( from a jar ) to add a little unexpected kick. Maybe even top with some sour cream and sliced green onions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this and its mmy new pregnancy craving lol I added a little bit of chive and made it into a ball coated it in flour and dropped them in hot oil frying them it was amazing and I'd encourage you to try it the same way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious. However you need to dust these with flour before you fry them otherwise they will fall apart. But perfect for leftover spuds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Had to add some flour to get them to hold together and I just don't like cheddar cheese in everything so I used 1/2 cup pepper jack. That was just enough. But something seemed to missing, not sure what. But I will try it again with some other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I left them alone until they had browned well before trying to turn them so they wouldn't fall apart. I gave this recipe just 4 stars because I added about half a teaspoon of Sriracha sauce to mine for that flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These were delicious but I had to add extra flour. Next time I am going to try adding one egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States