Bacon Cheddar Patty Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful treat. I made it in my cast iron pan and it turned out perfectly the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A great base recipe to adjust to your own liking. I used 5 slices of precooked bacon because I had leftover grease in the freezer and it was faster. Only one egg and no salt. Also used a little garlic powder. As others have said, I needed to add some flour. Definitely dredge the patties in flour for a nice crisp crust. Also they're much easier to turn if they're really crispy. A new way to serve leftovers. My family loved them! Next time I'm going to add some diced jalapeno peppers ( from a jar ) to add a little unexpected kick. Maybe even top with some sour cream and sliced green onions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made this and its mmy new pregnancy craving lol I added a little bit of chive and made it into a ball coated it in flour and dropped them in hot oil frying them it was amazing and I'd encourage you to try it the same way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious. However you need to dust these with flour before you fry them otherwise they will fall apart. But perfect for leftover spuds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Had to add some flour to get them to hold together and I just don't like cheddar cheese in everything so I used 1/2 cup pepper jack. That was just enough. But something seemed to missing, not sure what. But I will try it again with some other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I left them alone until they had browned well before trying to turn them so they wouldn't fall apart. I gave this recipe just 4 stars because I added about half a teaspoon of Sriracha sauce to mine for that flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These were delicious but I had to add extra flour. Next time I am going to try adding one egg instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I used exact measurements here and ended up with a mess in my frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was great. I seem to always have leftover mashed potatoes following a big dinner. I often make these patties the next morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne S. Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Add some flour to the potatoes and they will hold together better. In my country we serve these with the bacon on the side and lingonberry jam (sold at IKEA)for dinner. YUM. Tried them and the whole family liked this version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States