Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was very easy and very good. Everyone loved them. They weren't as spicy as I thought they would be which was a good thing. I did throw the peppers into boiling water for about 4 minutes to soften them after slicing them. Also learned after the first couple...do not slice the stem side off....those did ooze out. Just pull the stem off and slice down the middle. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Although i haven't tried this recipe,I have made Bacon wrapped poppers for years now, i have a couple of suggestions if you lower your oven rack and bake 3/4 of the time and then raise to broil 1/4 time this will help "crisp up"your bacon without having to turn your poppers,also if you boil your Jalapeno halves(BEFORE YOU STUFF & WRAP) for about 10 minutes then dump them in ice water to cool off this helps soften your peppers for those who like softer fully cooked peppers (like myself).Hope this helps....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Good recipe. I added cream cheese to the cheddar. This was super easy. I think half a piece of bacon would work great and then you will get more of the heat from the pepper. We found that the jalapeno lost its spice because of the cheese and bacon. The tips from "PARVEU" worked awesome!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is "Rediculous Good"! My husband loves these so much, that my "honey do" list can be cut in half with the threat of these! He actually gets upset if I make them for dinner partys, because he doesn't like to "SHARE" them. Suggestion: It is much easier to wrap the bacon with 1-2 toothpicks per pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
oh so good! I could make a meal out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I precooked the bacon until halfway done. I wish I had baked/broiled the jalapenos halves before stuffing and wrapping them to soften them up a bit. Left a couple of seeds inside before putting the cheese in. Still, the guys we had over for the NFL draft downed them like there was no tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These are great. I always have a surplus of peppers from my garden so I freeze them. These frozen peppers are perfect for poppers. Easy to cut and work with. I have made these many ways, here are a few opinions I have. I just lay a piece of lean center-cut across the top. Too much bacon (in my opinion) and you will be limited to eating 3 or 4 at most. Even when I wrap bacon around, I have never seen any reason to tooth-pick anything. I bake them cup up at 450F til bacon is desired crispness. Honey and pineapple whipped cream cheese are my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
great easy recipe! I made these while cooking with friends, and a few of the girls who NEVER cook decided they want to try making these next time. One note, even though they didn't come out overly spicy anyway, I tried soaking half of the jalepenos in water to dilute the heat even more... that didn't seem to work. in fact, that half seemed spicier, although I question whether that was the water, or just a hotter batch of jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These were good, but spicy! I didn't have toothpicks, so it made keeping the bacon in place tricky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Cheddar or cream cheese. These are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda_wlu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States