Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe was fantastic and easy to make. I cooked them as long as it said to, AND I never did turn them. Most of the cheese stayed in the poppers, and the bacon was cooked just fine! I added a little water to the bottom of my broiler pan to cut down on any smoke that might occur. We had these for Super Bowl Sunday, and my husband and I had fun making them (AND eating them!) I will never get store bought poppers again! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
This recipe is GREAT!!! I made these for a turkey fry party and they were a bigger hit than the turkey! I took the suggestion of adding some seeds to the cheese, and it worked great. Also, I shredded the cheese in my processor, mixed the seeds in and rolled it into balls...it fits in the pepper better. GREAT! Works really good with turkey bacon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
The guys really digged these at our last football party. My only suggestion is pre-cook the bacon to at least the soft stage to make sure it is crispy and line the baking sheet with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
EXCELLENT! These are easy to make and taste super. I prefer using cream cheese instead of cheddar...I also microwave the bacon for a few minutes just to cook it a bit. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Super yummy!!! I use sharp cheddar cheese and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Quick and easy to make - tasted great. Loved by all at our Halloween/Birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I haven't tried this recipe, but I just tried something very similar. Instead of bacon it called for thin sliced salami, and to solve everybody's melting cheese running out of the jalapeno popper - use the salami to cover the hole in the top of the jalapeno and secure it with a couple of toothpicks! That would probably work with the bacon too if you didn't want to substitute salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOEY ANNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
To ensure my bacon is done, I bake my bacon for a few minutes beforehand. That way as soon as my cheese starts to melt, they are ready. I leave a little of the veins in the jalapenos to keep a little heat and I like to try different cheeses inside. I make these up for the grill often. Simple, tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My best friend's son who's 14 and PICKY adores this recipe!!!! It's a huge hit, smells great, and is sinfully easy, not to mention frugal. My only suggestion is really LOOK at the bacon you're buying. Opt for meaty pieces, and if I have a very fatty area I'll usually cut it off and toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MULTIFARIOUS5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
What a great recipe. I didnt read the other reviews before I made them, so I didnt know about the cheese melting out, but all I did was scoop it back up and poke it back into the pepper under the bacon. Made these for a "guys night", and they were a HUGE hit. I even ate a few and they were so yummy. They will be a part of every guys night here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States