Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
EXCELLENT! These are easy to make and taste super. I prefer using cream cheese instead of cheddar...I also microwave the bacon for a few minutes just to cook it a bit. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
What a great recipe. I didnt read the other reviews before I made them, so I didnt know about the cheese melting out, but all I did was scoop it back up and poke it back into the pepper under the bacon. Made these for a "guys night", and they were a HUGE hit. I even ate a few and they were so yummy. They will be a part of every guys night here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I made these and people at my oscar party LOVED them- I thought they were fine. I did partially pre-cook the bacon and thought that perhaps I cooked it too long- in the end product the pepper was barely softened- I will do these again without pre-cooking the bacon or I'll try reducing the amount of pre-cook time on the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
i decided to try this bc im on the atkins diet and these turned out well..HOT. My peppers were extremely hot. i do suggest cooking the bacon some beforehand and also, try to get a thick sliced bacon...this helps when wrapping the pepper up, and also the bacon helps if your peppers are extremely hot. i served with home made blue cheese dressing and celery. i also stuffed some of the peppers with cream cheese...which my boyfriend preferred. i will try these again but i am going to try to cook the peppers some first to soften them up and will scrape some of the flesh out to not make them so hot. best advise...test the heat of the pepper first to avoid making the heat too much. all in all, a great snack and meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
You can add diced tomato, red onion and cilantro with shredded cheese. It helps if you pre cook the bacon. This is great on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
The guys really digged these at our last football party. My only suggestion is pre-cook the bacon to at least the soft stage to make sure it is crispy and line the baking sheet with foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My best friend's son who's 14 and PICKY adores this recipe!!!! It's a huge hit, smells great, and is sinfully easy, not to mention frugal. My only suggestion is really LOOK at the bacon you're buying. Opt for meaty pieces, and if I have a very fatty area I'll usually cut it off and toss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MULTIFARIOUS5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
very tasty and not too spicy. i added marbled cheese into my version and enjoyed the results. Found that the cheese ran out of a few of them...but all in all a very good starter to a meal...or as a snack during parties and games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODLIKECAPER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
To ensure my bacon is done, I bake my bacon for a few minutes beforehand. That way as soon as my cheese starts to melt, they are ready. I leave a little of the veins in the jalapenos to keep a little heat and I like to try different cheeses inside. I make these up for the grill often. Simple, tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This was a very good treat. I cooked them in a cupcake pan (3-4 in each section.) This way the cheese didn't melt out and eaveryone enjoyed them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States