Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These didn't last long at our Superbowl party! I filled them with cream cheese, and like others, I pre-cooked the bacon a little, then baked them at 400 for 20 min. To prevent them from being too greasy and to help the bacon crisp up, I baked them on metal cooling racks set in foil-lined baking sheets. The racks also held the poppers in place while cooking, so there was no cheese leakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This were really good, but I made another recipe that was super simple. All it was was jalapenos, cream cheese, and bacon. I prefered that version. Although this one was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great recipe and the reviews helped with the assembling/cooking. I cut the ends off, slit the pepper down one side, scooped out the seeds, inserted cut sticks of cheese. pre-cooked the bacon, wrapped the pepper and then broiled them in a cupcake tin, keeping the peppers upright. Family loved them - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good, but the peppers weren't entirely cooked. And although we all like spicy food -- we were all running for the water (even though the seeds were removed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKABATEMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These turned out quite lovely. I made them during a football game and added a little bit of cajun seasoning to just enough cream cheese to hold the cheddar together. They did need to be baked a lot longer than said to get the bacon crisp and the peppers were still a bit too crisp for me. With some tweaks next time they will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Let's see... bacon and cheese... I think that combo would make anything 5 stars! This was no exception, it was delicious! I am overwhelmed with jalapenos in my garden right now, so it was a great way to use up my abundance. Also, unless you want "soft" bacon, cook it a little bit before hand. I like mine with a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These are the best! Use a 3 cheddar blend for full-bodied flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These are great! I have made them several times, and they're always a hit! I have found that it is better to partially cook the bacon first before wrapping it around the jalapeno. We like our bacon crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
We loved this recipe. I made a few changes to it. I used shredded cheddar, molded and packed it into thoroughly towel dried jalapenos after seeding and cleaning. The cheese stayed in well. I also precooked the bacon half way and pressed the bacon till very little grease was left. My fiance and I loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States