Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are great, I mean how could you go wrong with bacon, cheddar and jalapenos! I love Mexican food and my mother always jokes that there must have been a mistake at the hospital because there is no way I am here child. She absolutely hates Mexican food. I work with Better Recipes and am always seeking out Mexican Recipes because they are my favorite! I made these the other day for a dinner party and people could not get enough, they vanished within the first 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are fantastic!!! I've never made poppers before because i thought it involved too much work, not these . I added cream cheese also mixed everything including precooked chopped bacon and stuffed in pepper halves made this recipe even easier,a keeper.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Yum! These were so good. I made 24 of them for a party and there were none left. I cant wait to make them again they were so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome! My husband loved these!! I left some of the seeds and ribs in so they would be a bit spicy. We have a jalapeno plant so we will be making these all summer. I do have some problems keeping the cheese in them, so I will be working on a technique to keep them together. I did precook the bacon slightly as well, so any other tips would be greatly appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
excellent, we make these on the grill while cooking our steak or hamburgers. The jalapeno peppers are great just grilled whole til charred all around too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
First, excellent recipe for those who love spice! Yum! I made about 40 of these little guys for a church picnic, and to take to the in-laws, for Memorial Day. They were a hit, no leftovers. Due to time constraints since I had to make other appetizers, I pre-cooked turkey bacon the night before, then chopped it and sprinkled it on the peppers. The cheese and bacon melted together. Delish! I would experiment with other cheese and meat combos, too. Or maybe cheese, bacon, and tomato? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KETHRAE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
it was delious! i love these next time i need to figure out how to keep the jalapenos from not tipping over cheese melted out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These were great and easy i followed the instructions as they were and the bacon was crispy the cheese was melted and the mess was easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I pre-cooked hickory smoked bacon on low 2 minutes. Then Broiled wrapped jal. peps. with medium chedder 10 minutes!!!! Delicious, Absolutely Amazing backyard B-B-Q taste off the stove. Very Easy and Delicious although if controled cleaning is a breeze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I did some research on this recipe for a few days before trying to make the jalapeno poppers for a Super Bowl party. There is no wrong or right way of making this recipe. Everyone at the party loved them. However, I expected them to taste better. The first time I used Cream Cheese, Shredded Cheddar Cheese, Bacon (fried before mixing it in), dip the peppers in egg after stuffing and then bread them with bread crums. I was determined to make a yummy popper so I decided to give it another go. The second time I cut them in half took out the seeds...you know the ususal. Then for the mix I used ranch dressing (regular or bacon flavored works fine), shredded cheddar cheese and a pinch of garlic salt. I was out of bacon. They turned out lovely the second time. Even better than the first time. Didnt even miss the bacon. My boyfriend LOVED them. I did use gloves as others suggested to do. And baking them was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States