Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Loved 'em! I used super-thick cut bacon, and put them on the grill. It gave the jalepenos a nice char, and imparted a smoky flavor. I couldn't flip the peppers over to finish the bacon on the other side (or else the melted cheese would drip out), so I finished them under the broiler. I will be making these again later this summer when I become inundated with jalapenos from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I LOOOOOVE BACON AND CHEESE! I tried a similar recipe to this one, and I can't pick a winner! I think it could've used a little less cheese though. It kind of overpowered the bacon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I substituted shredded mexican cheese and grilled them instead of broiling. After all, it is grilling season. Husband LOVED them, had a little smokey taste from the grill. Fast, Easy, Very few ingredients, whats more to love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Definitely needs salt,.. or something. & OH MYYYY - my hands are still burning from preparing these. WEAR GLOVES. Unless you are smarter than me & already knew to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThisPartBlank

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I think these would be better with some type of cream cheese mixture in the middle as opposed to the cheddar. They were easy enough though, although I did kind of make a mess with all the bacon grease but hey, that's what happens when you cook with bacon. I did precook my bacon for a bit, although I'm not sure how necessary that was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Hubby enjoyed these more than me. It was tricky to keep the bacon wrapped. If I make these again, I may chop the bacon and add it to the cheese. Baked on a wire rack to keep peppers from tipping over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I make mind with Jack Cheese.. and pre-cooked bacon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANUNES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Made these for a large birthday party, but ran out of time. Ended up halving the jalapenos, put in a 9x13 pan sides touching, thawed frozen meatballs - sliced them and layed inside the jalapenos, heavily sprinkled 4 Mexican grated cheese over all and then sprinkled real bacon chunks over all. Baked until done and cheese well melted. Excellent! Used 30 extra large peppers, which made 60 halves and all were gone and they were the most commented on of the appetizers! The flavor was the same, but much faster and easier and will make these many times again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My husband and I made these tonight and they are great. After seeding and halving the peppers, we put them in the microwave for about 30 seconds. We put the pre-cooked bacon in the bottom of the peppers, topped them with the cheese, then baked them in the oven at 400 degrees until the cheese was bubbly. Yummy! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
ive done this recipe many times, its delicious if done right. instead of just using cheddar cheese i used cream cheese with italian seasoning, onion powder and garlic powder mixed in. then sprinkle shredded cheese on top of that. then i wrap the bacon around the pepper and secure it with a toothpick. its a little more work but it really made the difference. how much cream cheese you use per pepper depends on your preferences, i like the pepper filled with the cream cheese to lessen the heat of the pepper but my hubby likes less cream cheese cuz hes a heat lover. it really is worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie.isham211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States