Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I even got my non veggie eater to eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made these for a Christmas party and they were a hit! I cut the raw bacon in half down the middle lengthwise before wrapping, and it was plenty. I think using a whole piece would be too much. They're greasy, but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
These were delicious. Four stars because of the mayo content. I only used about 3T. and will use less next time. Other subs were fresh basil, maybe 1T (because I had it in my herb garden)and a bit of garlic. I had small biscuits so did not feel that part was overpowering at all. Be sure to drain the tomatoes completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I have now severed these a dozen times. Yesterday again at a football functions. I have to tell you they are so good, they are off the tray in five minutes or less. At this point I kinda wish I didn't bring them thats all they went me to do now. Thank you Mayfranks, did not change a thing, they are great the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Double or triple the recipe everyone loved them sooo much two ppl could've ate the whole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Simple, great recipe! Definitely keep the tops on the peppers to hold the cheese in. I precooked the bacon and only used 1/2 piece to wrap. Very nice option for people who don't like cream cheese! Definitely will be making these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very good - made indoors on a grill pan / press (from Pampered Chef) to help use up the abundance of jalapenos from our garden. for three ingredients, it was super convenient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I used this as a base recipe. I used 4 jalapeno peppers, 2 oz cream cheese, 1/3 cup sharp cheddar cheese and 8 slices turkey bacon. To cut down on time I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave instead of broiling it. Turned out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These are soooo yummy and easy...my whole family loves them from ages 4 to 40! The kids can't resist a taste despite the heat some of the peppers punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Loved the flavor of this with a few minor changes...I crumbled cooked bacon and stuffed it in the pepper with the cheese and topped the cheese with slices of cherry tomatoes....so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States