Bacon Cheddar Jalapeno Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this without the peppers and in a 13x9 dish. We ate it with honey on top. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellidd
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It was fantastic - I highly recommend the recipe. I added pickled peppers instead of fresh ones because that's what I had on hand however I could not have been happier with the dish. We usually have about 1/2 a pan of cornbread left over that we have to throw away but not this time. Every single slice was eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by magikat
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was gorgeous! Great balance of heat from the jalapenos and smoothness from the cheddar. I almost reduced the butter but it really came through in the flavour. Served this with homemade baked beans and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I love this recipe! My family likes hoecakes so I put the batter in my cast iron thin cornbread skillet in batches like pancakes, otherwise everything else is the same. I love it crusty and this really does the trick. vls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wonderful.Made as directed except instead of all that bacon fat I partially cooked bacon to remove some fat,drained,discarded fat in pan,diced bacon finely and added to batter. only used 1/2 cup butter and cooked in lightly oiled glass pan.used 1% buttermilk but tho it looks like a lot of changes it wasn't.Just cut some of the fat and salt.also used half salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this tonight. It turned out great. I made one change and omitted 1/2 cup of the butter. It didn't need it. Next time I would use serrano chiles for more heat. I only used half the bacon but would use more next time. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was fantastic! I was hesitant about baking it in the skillet but it turned out great, my friends and I were impressed. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swedishjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by pprekop
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I thought it was very good, but will add 1/3 cup sugar next time and drain some of the bacon grease out of the pan before I put the batter in the cast iron skillet. pprekop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This turned out wonderful. Savory not too sweet. Would be great with a pat of butter. Only thing I did different was to cook in a 13x9 pan....I basted it with margarine and preheated it in the oven. I also mixed the bacon into the batter instead of just on top. Mild spice without the jalapeno seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States