Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I tried making these last year and now they are requested for every pot luck we go to and any gatherings we host. They're always the first thing to go. My only modification was adding a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I make ones similar to these. I get my bacon really crispy in the microwave only, let it sit for a bit then crumble with my fingers. I mix the yokes, mayo, salt, pepper, a Tbsp of Dijon mustard, 3 Tbsp of lemon juice, then I add very finely sliced green onions and some of the crumbled bacon. I then fill the egg halves and then to make them pretty, I nicely sprinkle the tops with a tiny bit of the bacon and little bit of chives. I don't put cheese in mine! These are always requested at get togethers and always a HUGE hit! I can't even get through the door and get them uncovered, I have people grabbing them out of my hands. If you try this, I hope you enjoy them as much as we always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These are simply delicious! Perfect twist on a picnic staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made this recipe for Sunday football for the boys! I followed the recipe exactly except I added a dalop of sour cream and I substituted the bacon for real bacon bits (the soft chewy kind.) Also, I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to each egg afterwards and they turned out delicious! My boyfriend ate the left over filling and ate all the eggs in minutes. Definitely going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These were very yummy. I didn't measure the mayo as I put in to taste. I also added mustard as mustard is a key ingredient in my other deviled eggs. All in all, I will make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. I'm not a fan of deviled eggs but friends did enjoy them. First thing I heard when someone bit into one is Bacon. Ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
It's the perfect deviled egg for ANY occasion. Every time I make them.... They are gone before I can even eat one myself! Even if you don't like deviled eggs you will love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Deviled eggs are often served at many of the gatherings we attend. The bacon & cheddar brought positive comments from all along with many requests for the secret ingredients"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Two words come to mind. Simply Awesome! I have made these many times for OES meetings; have to make extra for me (if I want any that is) I usually make a platter of 50. Thank you so much for posting the recipe it is a WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious! Tried this recipe for the first time for a family function and it was great. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and used Real Bacon Bits (instead of cooked bacon) and It was a little on the salty side. Next time I will use less bacon bits but otherwise this was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States