Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I made this (without the cheese since I didn't have any) and tried it and thought "no, not good at all". After filling all the eggs and refrigerating for a couple of hours I tried another one - WOW, what a difference. They were delicious after chilling and allowing the flavors to meddle. I did use a tablespoon of sour cream in with the mayo. I will make these again, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Undeniably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spenney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vyse
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good, nice and savory! I tweaked it a bit by adding some dill pickles, small diced, and salt and pepper TT. That's would bring it up to 4.5 stars, I just don't know what's missing for that last .5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband demands we make deviled eggs via this recipe from now on. I agree! We just add a dash of Spanish smoked paprika on top before we eat ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I love these, I like to call them Breakfast In A Bite, and everyone else loves it when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Richter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarah, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Pretty ok. The bacon bits went very chewy and made the yolk mixture taste a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving because I make deviled eggs every Thanksgiving. Unfortunately I only got to eat one of them (one half). You see, I sacrificed dinner with my family to go early black Friday shopping. I will have to make these again and maybe even next thanksgiving... Two words. Bacon. Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious! I usually don't like eggs or most deviled eggs, but these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and my entire family raved about this. I made it as is with no changes and it was really delicious as well as being a nice change for usual deviled eggs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States