Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My daughter has to follow a strict diet and I was looking for egg recipes for our Christmas gathering. These were a hit. I especially liked the way they are cooked. I always just guessed how long to boil the eggs and sometimes the shells would crack. These turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Dixon
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Cheddar, bacon, eggs... where could you go wrong! Used a bit of cumin to enhance the flavors, but otherwise followed the recipe to the tee. I think I'll try with miracle whip to see the how the recipe holds up with that change, but it is great as it stands. THANKS SO MUCH for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Cooking method is my tried and true way to get perfect results every time (though, I usually let mine sit a few minutes longer in the water once it boils.) Perfect ratio of mayo/mustard to egg yolks. I forgot to add the cheese til after Grandpa had piped the filling in so we just sprinkled the tops with bacon (we did just the tops in case anyone wanted the standard, bacon-free version). A crowd pleaser at our holiday dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Tealpwraz
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this and everyone LOVED it! However, I put 1/4 cup mayo and 1/4 cup sour cream. Added even more mustard to taste (as they were a little bland without) and added extra cheese. For Christmas I dyed the eggs and yolks as well. Also, I put the yolk mixture into a plastic zip-lock bag and snipped off a corner in order to pipe the mixture into the eggs. Whoever gave that tip, thank you! It was a huge help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tealpwraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was amazing and we all loved it. Will definitely be making again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I actually like this recipe better than original devilled eggs. Not that I hate those but these were so flavorful. I did add minced onion, chives, minced pickled jalepenos (about 5 slices), seasoned with Tastefully Simple's Fiesta Party Dry Mix and I used bacon bits, and everything included in the recipe above as well as sprinkled the tops ever so lightly with cayenne pepper. I think it will be a recipe that people love if they are not hard core regular devilled egg lovers (and no other will do). It has texture and crunch and I suppose you could puree it if you wanted to avoid that but yum! I loved it. Thanks for the recipe and for inspiring me to make my own version of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I add sour cream and extra cheese - delish! Think next time I make them I will add chives on top/ :) Yummo - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with the family! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've been using this recipe for a couple of years now, but just getting around to rating it. I must say that this is absolutely the best way to make deviled eggs that I've ever tried. Since making them initally, I am now asked to make them for literally every get-together that I attend, and they are a regular hit in our home, as well. If you are in a pinch for time, good quality bacon bits (chewy, not crispy) work well in lieu of the real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburnham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I mixed these up without measuring ingredients - just used what looked right to me. I used Dijon for the mustard and added fresh minced chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States