Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very Tasty! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Best devil eggs I've ever had, everyone at Thanksgiving couldn't get enough of them, next time I'll definetly have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Everyone loved them at Thanksgiving. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
These were so good! Everybody said they were the best they've ever had. The only changes I made were to add a little black pepper and some Tony's Chachere's and about a teaspoon of pickle juice. You may not need the pickle juice but I've found that it's a good way to smooth out the mixture and make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I normally would not alter my standard deviled egg mix, but this was a nice twist. I used two more bacon pieces also. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I like deviled eggs, but after this I can say I love them! I made some changes though, the yolk mixture I did half mayo, 1/4 sour cream and 1/4 whipped cream cheese. Added salt and pepper to taste, used stone ground mustard. For the topping I added paprika,chives and used jalapeño crumbled bacon. I made this for thanksgiving this year, a "warm up" before dinner and they were gone within minutes. Saved to my box . Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I normally use my own recipe but I decided to give this a try. Instead of cooking the bacon on the stove top I bake it in the oven on 325F that way the bacon isn't sitting in the grease and I can save it as well. After it's done cooking, let it sit to cool down it will be easy to crumble up. Also I used a cheddar monterey jack cheese and Dukes mayo brand. Turns out just perfect and everyone LOVES them]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I took these to a baby shower. All the ladies and one man wanted more. First time I have made deviled eggs, so will definitely do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is the best I've ever had, and I'm not really a fan of deviled eggs. I'll eat them, but they aren't..... "special" to me. On this recipe, I have made it with the original ingredients YUMMY, and I have also tried it with shredded Romano cheese (I had some left over) instead of cheddar cheese. The cheddar is better, but the Romano will do in a pinch, just a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made these for a pot luck and everyone commented on how good they were. I added chopped green onions to the yolk mix and sprinkled the eggs with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States