Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving because I make deviled eggs every Thanksgiving. Unfortunately I only got to eat one of them (one half). You see, I sacrificed dinner with my family to go early black Friday shopping. I will have to make these again and maybe even next thanksgiving... Two words. Bacon. Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Delicious! I usually don't like eggs or most deviled eggs, but these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and my entire family raved about this. I made it as is with no changes and it was really delicious as well as being a nice change for usual deviled eggs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have made this many times and I always get asked to make them again. Follow the recipe to a T except I think I throw in a lil extra bacon and cheese. I then sprinkle the tops with Slap Yo Mama (cajun seasoning). Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Had it with Thanksgiving and my family said it was the best deviled eggs recipe they'd ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
very tasty. I did add about 1 tablespoon of sour cream for a tad creamier mixture, then put in a zip lock baggy, cut off corner and piped in the mixture onto the egg. very good, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
i made these and I LOVED THEM!!!! I used 24 eggs instead of 12 and had more than enough filling for all of them. I added more cheddar, because... HELLO!!! Who DOESN'T love more cheese now a days, haha. When i cooked the bacon i made them crispy. i don't do the whole bacon in microwave thing. its a good thing they came out delicious because i spent a good amount of time making them. They were also going to be fed to my co-works at Lowe's and it's safe to say they LOVED them too! OH! and this was the first time i ever made deviled eggs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lildiaz13
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Easy and delicious....was a party favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I tried making these last year and now they are requested for every pot luck we go to and any gatherings we host. They're always the first thing to go. My only modification was adding a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I make ones similar to these. I get my bacon really crispy in the microwave only, let it sit for a bit then crumble with my fingers. I mix the yokes, mayo, salt, pepper, a Tbsp of Dijon mustard, 3 Tbsp of lemon juice, then I add very finely sliced green onions and some of the crumbled bacon. I then fill the egg halves and then to make them pretty, I nicely sprinkle the tops with a tiny bit of the bacon and little bit of chives. I don't put cheese in mine! These are always requested at get togethers and always a HUGE hit! I can't even get through the door and get them uncovered, I have people grabbing them out of my hands. If you try this, I hope you enjoy them as much as we always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States