Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
HUGE hit with the family. Make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HAC29
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Okay as written, but I like it better with these measurements: 1.5 teaspoons of vinegar, adding 1/2 cup of cheddar, 3/4 cup mayo, 3 tablespoons of mustard, 2 tablespoons sour cream (it makes it smoother;) and only topping them with the bacon, not putting it in with the mixture. I do not pipe them into the eggs as it really is an unnecessary step.. spooning it in works just fine! Next time I think I might at some cayenne as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I used Miracle Whip and it made the flavor a little sweeter. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I love deviled eggs but never tried to make them before. So when I came across this simple recipe I thought I'd give it a shot. I used Gulden's Spicy Brown Mustard instead of regular mustard for an extra kick. Also I added about a TSP of salt. The spicy mustard really brought out the flavor IMHO. One thing I would do different next time would be to cook the bacon on the stove. Bacon cooked in the microwave is a little chewy. Crispy bacon bits would make these deviled eggs even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eloy Solis
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I've made this recipe several times because it's always requested! I use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sourcream, as it makes it a bit smoother along with a little brown spicy mustard. I also top with a sprinkle of paprika. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alethia Nosek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I love deviled eggs usually - although I've had a few at family gatherings that I wish I'd passed on. Anyway, I had an abundance of eggs and decided to give these a try. I don't go for low fat mayo or cheese so I used the "real" stuff. I reduced the recipe to serve 6. I thought it needed a bit more zing so I added about another half teaspoon of yellow mustard plus a pinch of salt. I mixed the mustard, eggs, and cheese with my hand mixer so it was nice and smooth before adding in the finely crumbled bacon. I topped them off with a sprinkle of smoked paprika. These are pretty good, but I will admit that the bacon adds a texture to them that just feels a little wrong to me. But they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made these for a 2015 NYE ' S get together with friends. Everyone loved them! I think the added bacon and cheese on top took the deviled eggs to a whole new level. I incorporated the tips of others....1/4 cup of miracle whip, 1/4 cup of sour cream, and 1 tablespoon of whipped cream cheese. Cost effective, minimum prep time, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added about 1 tbsp of Apple cider vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made these for Christmas. I did add a couple of tablespoons of sour cream. I made extra bacon and broke into pieces and put a piece on top with a sprinkle of cheese. I made deviled eggs a lot and I have to say these were the best I have ever made. I cooked the bacon in the oven on a rack to get just the right kind of crisp. So Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very Tasty! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States