Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was pretty good as is. I've made it twice, now. The first time, I used ground mustard because I love the kick. I found the lack of vinegar to be a little underwhelming, so the second time I used regular prepared mustard, half sour cream and half mayonnaise, and threw in some green onion for more color. I then dusted the top with some chives, a little extra bacon, and paprika... AMAZING! I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made these for Easter dinner and I don't even have to wait for my guests for their opinion. They are wonderful and I ate way to many testing them, lol Thanks for the recipe and Happy Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny L Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
FABULOUS!! I followed the recipe exactly and these are out of this world! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My son made these once for a party and now everyone wants him to bring them every time! The most interesting part - many times people that swear they don't like deviled eggs will take 2-3 of these! He also add a little sour cream to make it smoother. And, for decorating purposes, He put the yolk mixture into a bag, cut the corner off and pipe it into the eggs! than sprinkle it all with slices of green onion! Not bad at all. He bend call a Semi-Experienced "Sous Chef" We fought over the last one. These are definetly making an appearance for my next holiday dinner. I've too made this deviled egg recipe many times now and every single time it turns out fantastic. This is also just as good with turkey bacon or prepackaged bacon bits and I've found that this is wonderful with just about any cheese, especially white cheddar cheese or pepper jack. I like to add a little hot sauce to the filling as I'm mixing it, too. I didn't know if I was supposed to use power mustard or yellow mustard, I used the yellow mustard and it worked great and added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Really good recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is the greatest. What a zip to ordinary Deviled eggs. I used it again to make egg salad exactly the same way, just using the whole egg chopped up. What a sandwich with a little slice of avocado on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My co-workers said these are amazing. many were sad when the eggs were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good. Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHAMROKSHANNON
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Loved these! So flavorful and a nice twist from regular deviled eggs. I brought these to a holiday potluck and they were gone in an instant! Highly recommend giving them a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAMROKSHANNON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
HUGE hit with the family. Make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gable

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States