Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Haven't made this yet but, have a hint for egg yolks to be centered. Turn your carton on its side for 30 minutes or more. The yolks are more centered and look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I love deviled eggs usually - although I've had a few at family gatherings that I wish I'd passed on. Anyway, I had an abundance of eggs and decided to give these a try. I don't go for low fat mayo or cheese so I used the "real" stuff. I reduced the recipe to serve 6. I thought it needed a bit more zing so I added about another half teaspoon of yellow mustard plus a pinch of salt. I mixed the mustard, eggs, and cheese with my hand mixer so it was nice and smooth before adding in the finely crumbled bacon. I topped them off with a sprinkle of smoked paprika. These are pretty good, but I will admit that the bacon adds a texture to them that just feels a little wrong to me. But they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made these for a 2015 NYE ' S get together with friends. Everyone loved them! I think the added bacon and cheese on top took the deviled eggs to a whole new level. I incorporated the tips of others....1/4 cup of miracle whip, 1/4 cup of sour cream, and 1 tablespoon of whipped cream cheese. Cost effective, minimum prep time, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added about 1 tbsp of Apple cider vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made these for Christmas. I did add a couple of tablespoons of sour cream. I made extra bacon and broke into pieces and put a piece on top with a sprinkle of cheese. I made deviled eggs a lot and I have to say these were the best I have ever made. I cooked the bacon in the oven on a rack to get just the right kind of crisp. So Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Very Tasty! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Best devil eggs I've ever had, everyone at Thanksgiving couldn't get enough of them, next time I'll definetly have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Everyone loved them at Thanksgiving. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made these for a family lunch and they've become my signature dish. They are requested every time we get together now. I used the Hormel real bacon pieces and chopped them up finely. I put all of the filling in a freezer bag and piped it into the eggs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I normally would not alter my standard deviled egg mix, but this was a nice twist. I used two more bacon pieces also. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States