Bacon-Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was the first time that I've ever made the deviled eggs--usually it's mom. These tasted great and the kids loved 'em. I don't know that deviled eggs are really worth the trouble, but what else are you gonna do with Easter eggs?? Anyway, I used ranch dressing and colby/jack cheese with honey mustard, garlic, onion & chili powders. They really were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are awesome! Brought them to a dinner party and they disappeared! 8 people ate 24 eggs in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made these eggs on a recient camp out. What a hit. I had to e-mail several recipes when I returned home. Absolutly everyone loved them. Thanks again for a great recipe. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Excellent! The bacon and cheese add a pleasant twist to this old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Hubby protested that I was not making the usual but he loved these just as much. Very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am the deviled egg specialist in our family. I tried this recipe for a change from my regular eggs that our family loves. These ones disappear just as fast and were a great hit. I will definitely make them again. Rather than cook a small amount of bacon I used Hormel Real Bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were all the rave at a recent party! In reading another review from Kris, she had trouble with the pastry bag. I use a quart size Ziploc or equivalent to pipe my eggs. (In my experience the sandwich size are too weak). That way you can make the hole big enough for the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medusa, New York, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these eggs to serve at an outdoor wedding (along with horseradish deviled eggs) and they were a big hit. They are a good combination of sweet and savory. They were very easy to make. I cut my bacon into bits ahead of time and then fried them in a pan. I might try microwaving the bacon the next time. I also added a little more cheese. I will definitely be making this often for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the absolute BEST deviled egg recipe I have ever made! Sooo lucky to of come across it and I am always looking for any excuse to make them! Any chance I get, I'm whipping them right up! They have become one of my favorite foods to indulge in, with that being said...I am making them tonight for a family get together tomorrow afternoon...I just hope I don't munch them all down before we get there...hehe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were a hit! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States