Bacon-Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am the deviled egg specialist in our family. I tried this recipe for a change from my regular eggs that our family loves. These ones disappear just as fast and were a great hit. I will definitely make them again. Rather than cook a small amount of bacon I used Hormel Real Bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were all the rave at a recent party! In reading another review from Kris, she had trouble with the pastry bag. I use a quart size Ziploc or equivalent to pipe my eggs. (In my experience the sandwich size are too weak). That way you can make the hole big enough for the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medusa, New York, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Other than using reduced fat mayonnaise and sharp WHITE cheddar cheese, I followed the recipe exact. My husband and kids loved these deviled eggs--they must because they've inhaled almost the whole platter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent! I cut the recipe in half. I followed the recipe, but I took short cuts. I used imitation bacon bits and a pack of McDonald's honey mustard sauce. They are great! My teenagers loved them. I plan to make them for our big dinner at Grandma's house on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is hands-down my favorite deviled egg recipe of all time. I've been making it for years now and there are never any leftovers. The honey mustard seems like a strange touch, but the sweetness really brings out the smokiness of the bacon and the saltiness of the cheddar. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These were very tasty. I made them for a potluck, and they were gone in a flash. I added an extra slice of bacon and an extra bit of cheese. I will make these again, but may add some extra mustard and/or onion powder for a little more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
The honey mustard was imperceptible in this - reduce the mayo somewhat and add more honey mustard if you want that flavor to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were a hit! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the absolute BEST deviled egg recipe I have ever made! Sooo lucky to of come across it and I am always looking for any excuse to make them! Any chance I get, I'm whipping them right up! They have become one of my favorite foods to indulge in, with that being said...I am making them tonight for a family get together tomorrow afternoon...I just hope I don't munch them all down before we get there...hehe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are awesome! Brought them to a dinner party and they disappeared! 8 people ate 24 eggs in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States