Bacon-Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I've made these twice for potlucks now, and they haven't lasted long! It's an extremely popular item and they disappear before everyone arrives. I personally have never been a fan of deviled eggs, but I love these! My change was to add less mayo; I didn't really measure, but only added until the yolk was sticking together but not runny. I then added a small splash of milk to thin it slightly. This was probably what made the biggest difference, since I'm not a fan of the runny texture in most deviled eggs. Will definitely keep making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is hands-down my favorite deviled egg recipe of all time. I've been making it for years now and there are never any leftovers. The honey mustard seems like a strange touch, but the sweetness really brings out the smokiness of the bacon and the saltiness of the cheddar. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were a hit! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the absolute BEST deviled egg recipe I have ever made! Sooo lucky to of come across it and I am always looking for any excuse to make them! Any chance I get, I'm whipping them right up! They have become one of my favorite foods to indulge in, with that being said...I am making them tonight for a family get together tomorrow afternoon...I just hope I don't munch them all down before we get there...hehe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are awesome! Brought them to a dinner party and they disappeared! 8 people ate 24 eggs in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these eggs to serve at an outdoor wedding (along with horseradish deviled eggs) and they were a big hit. They are a good combination of sweet and savory. They were very easy to make. I cut my bacon into bits ahead of time and then fried them in a pan. I might try microwaving the bacon the next time. I also added a little more cheese. I will definitely be making this often for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
It's good. A nice change up from the same hum-drum eggs I usually make. Made for a football party so OF COURSE guys are going to LOVE the BACON!! (lol) I doubled up on the cheese and bacon but still felt it was missing something. I added a little onion but still....just can't put my finger on it. Needs something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty Darnell
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were pretty good eggs, but nothing spectacular. I substituted fat free miracle whip for mayo and turkey bacon for regular. I added some grated onion and paprika to the mix for more flavor. The bacon and cheese didn't really add much flavor and the mix was dry, so I also had to add more miracle whip and mustard. I will make these again, but with my additions and I will probably play around with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were wonderful!!! Came out nicely and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is the best receipe. I'm not a fan of miracle whip for sweet relish. This receipe is perfect and the bacon adds the salt so there is not need to add salt. I make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States