Bacon-Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Excellent! The bacon and cheese add a pleasant twist to this old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Hubby protested that I was not making the usual but he loved these just as much. Very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
The honey mustard was imperceptible in this - reduce the mayo somewhat and add more honey mustard if you want that flavor to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These were pretty good. I used turkey bacon, increased the honey mustard and added a bit of salt. Oh, added a bit more cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good and easy. Only trouble I had was thought I'd get fancy and use a pastry tube to put the filling into the eggs - the darn bacon bits kept getting stuck in the tube!! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These were very tasty. I made them for a potluck, and they were gone in a flash. I added an extra slice of bacon and an extra bit of cheese. I will make these again, but may add some extra mustard and/or onion powder for a little more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was the first time that I've ever made the deviled eggs--usually it's mom. These tasted great and the kids loved 'em. I don't know that deviled eggs are really worth the trouble, but what else are you gonna do with Easter eggs?? Anyway, I used ranch dressing and colby/jack cheese with honey mustard, garlic, onion & chili powders. They really were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made these eggs on a recient camp out. What a hit. I had to e-mail several recipes when I returned home. Absolutly everyone loved them. Thanks again for a great recipe. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. I don't LOVE bacon so it wasn't my thing (four strips may be a little much). However some other people at our fourth of July get together thought they were great, so if you love the ingredients I say it's worth a shot. I used spicy mustard instead of honey, based on what I had, and added green onions because I had some leftover from another recipe. Overall just okay. Too bacon-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am the deviled egg specialist in our family. I tried this recipe for a change from my regular eggs that our family loves. These ones disappear just as fast and were a great hit. I will definitely make them again. Rather than cook a small amount of bacon I used Hormel Real Bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States