Bacon-Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent! I cut the recipe in half. I followed the recipe, but I took short cuts. I used imitation bacon bits and a pack of McDonald's honey mustard sauce. They are great! My teenagers loved them. I plan to make them for our big dinner at Grandma's house on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very good! I added finely diced green onion as a garnish on top of the eggs...next time I will add them to the yolk mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was a HUGE hit with the family. My mom has made deviled eggs for years and most of us love them. This was just a twist to the "standard" that we're used to. I was even able to win over a few that never liked deviled eggs with this one! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I do not like devilied eggs, but I made them for a party since everyone else like them. Everyone thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
These were all the rave at a recent party! In reading another review from Kris, she had trouble with the pastry bag. I use a quart size Ziploc or equivalent to pipe my eggs. (In my experience the sandwich size are too weak). That way you can make the hole big enough for the bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medusa, New York, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am the deviled egg specialist in our family. I tried this recipe for a change from my regular eggs that our family loves. These ones disappear just as fast and were a great hit. I will definitely make them again. Rather than cook a small amount of bacon I used Hormel Real Bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauline Sharp Eberlein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. I don't LOVE bacon so it wasn't my thing (four strips may be a little much). However some other people at our fourth of July get together thought they were great, so if you love the ingredients I say it's worth a shot. I used spicy mustard instead of honey, based on what I had, and added green onions because I had some leftover from another recipe. Overall just okay. Too bacon-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NERDYCHEESECAKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made these eggs on a recient camp out. What a hit. I had to e-mail several recipes when I returned home. Absolutly everyone loved them. Thanks again for a great recipe. I love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was the first time that I've ever made the deviled eggs--usually it's mom. These tasted great and the kids loved 'em. I don't know that deviled eggs are really worth the trouble, but what else are you gonna do with Easter eggs?? Anyway, I used ranch dressing and colby/jack cheese with honey mustard, garlic, onion & chili powders. They really were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These were very tasty. I made them for a potluck, and they were gone in a flash. I added an extra slice of bacon and an extra bit of cheese. I will make these again, but may add some extra mustard and/or onion powder for a little more flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States