Bacon-Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I've made these twice for potlucks now, and they haven't lasted long! It's an extremely popular item and they disappear before everyone arrives. I personally have never been a fan of deviled eggs, but I love these! My change was to add less mayo; I didn't really measure, but only added until the yolk was sticking together but not runny. I then added a small splash of milk to thin it slightly. This was probably what made the biggest difference, since I'm not a fan of the runny texture in most deviled eggs. Will definitely keep making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is hands-down my favorite deviled egg recipe of all time. I've been making it for years now and there are never any leftovers. The honey mustard seems like a strange touch, but the sweetness really brings out the smokiness of the bacon and the saltiness of the cheddar. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were a hit! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is the absolute BEST deviled egg recipe I have ever made! Sooo lucky to of come across it and I am always looking for any excuse to make them! Any chance I get, I'm whipping them right up! They have become one of my favorite foods to indulge in, with that being said...I am making them tonight for a family get together tomorrow afternoon...I just hope I don't munch them all down before we get there...hehe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are awesome! Brought them to a dinner party and they disappeared! 8 people ate 24 eggs in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these eggs to serve at an outdoor wedding (along with horseradish deviled eggs) and they were a big hit. They are a good combination of sweet and savory. They were very easy to make. I cut my bacon into bits ahead of time and then fried them in a pan. I might try microwaving the bacon the next time. I also added a little more cheese. I will definitely be making this often for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
It's good. A nice change up from the same hum-drum eggs I usually make. Made for a football party so OF COURSE guys are going to LOVE the BACON!! (lol) I doubled up on the cheese and bacon but still felt it was missing something. I added a little onion but still....just can't put my finger on it. Needs something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty Darnell
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These were pretty good eggs, but nothing spectacular. I substituted fat free miracle whip for mayo and turkey bacon for regular. I added some grated onion and paprika to the mix for more flavor. The bacon and cheese didn't really add much flavor and the mix was dry, so I also had to add more miracle whip and mustard. I will make these again, but with my additions and I will probably play around with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were wonderful!!! Came out nicely and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is the best receipe. I'm not a fan of miracle whip for sweet relish. This receipe is perfect and the bacon adds the salt so there is not need to add salt. I make this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States