Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cindyscookies
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made a few modifications and they were amazing! I chopped and sautéed about 1/2 a green pepper, one shallot and a clove of fresh garlic (substituted for the powdered garlic). To finish off the top of the muffin nicely, I cut strips of bacon in half, made each into a spiral, skewered with toothpicks, and I par cooked them separately in the oven over a mini muffin pan. I inserted one bacon rose in the center on top of the muffin batter and sprinkled a few shreds of cheddar cheese on top to make them look nice, then baked them as the instruction state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Tiffany
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I JUST made them and they were absolutely great. I stuck to the ingredients given and me and my boys loved them. We spread a bit of butter on it...eh..sour cream YES. That's just us though. I made half the batch which rendered 12 muffins and I'm saving the last batch for later. I highly recommend it. It was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I liked this recipe, first time used ham cut very small and fresh chive, used the other reviewers suggestions. I had to take a savoury finger food to a shower so made them in mini muffin tins, cooking time was 14 min. I have now made them again in the mini muffin tins and have frozen them. The second time the change I made for the mini tin was lower the cooking temperature to 375, about 18-20min, depending how big they were. I felt they were moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim m
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I didn't have mushroom soup or chives so I added two Tbsp knorr leek soup mix to 1c milk. Instead of oil, I added bacon grease. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
It was easy to make I'll give it that. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I liked it but the sugar over powered the savory taste. But, I ended up using turkey bacon which is no where close to the real thing. Real bacon may have helped tone down the sugaryness. Brown sugar instead of white maybe a better option for less sweetness. I shall try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious! I used turkey bacon, 1 cup of whole wheat flour, cream of chicken (all out of mushroom) and olive oil (1/4 cup). And it still turned out great. Next time i will try with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Amazing! I made it for my home group and everyone loved them and wanted more! After reading other reviews I also substituted sour cream for the cream of mushroom soup and put in less garlic and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
so I used sour cream instead of the CoM soup, butter instead of the veg oil, and 8tsp fresh chives instead of the 4tsp dried. Baked about 23 minutes - smelled wonderful! They were a bit denser than I was expecting, but hubby likes biscuits better than muffins so no problem there. He thought they were okay, I thought they were slightly above average. Overall, I wasn't impressed... took me probably 30 minutes of prep, and the end result just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Bland and I followed the recipe exactly. Very disappointing to both me and my husband. Will not be making these again. And what do you do with the other half a can of soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States