Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tiffany
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I JUST made them and they were absolutely great. I stuck to the ingredients given and me and my boys loved them. We spread a bit of butter on it...eh..sour cream YES. That's just us though. I made half the batch which rendered 12 muffins and I'm saving the last batch for later. I highly recommend it. It was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I liked this recipe, first time used ham cut very small and fresh chive, used the other reviewers suggestions. I had to take a savoury finger food to a shower so made them in mini muffin tins, cooking time was 14 min. I have now made them again in the mini muffin tins and have frozen them. The second time the change I made for the mini tin was lower the cooking temperature to 375, about 18-20min, depending how big they were. I felt they were moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim m
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I didn't have mushroom soup or chives so I added two Tbsp knorr leek soup mix to 1c milk. Instead of oil, I added bacon grease. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
It was easy to make I'll give it that. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I liked it but the sugar over powered the savory taste. But, I ended up using turkey bacon which is no where close to the real thing. Real bacon may have helped tone down the sugaryness. Brown sugar instead of white maybe a better option for less sweetness. I shall try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Delicious! I used turkey bacon, 1 cup of whole wheat flour, cream of chicken (all out of mushroom) and olive oil (1/4 cup). And it still turned out great. Next time i will try with cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Amazing! I made it for my home group and everyone loved them and wanted more! After reading other reviews I also substituted sour cream for the cream of mushroom soup and put in less garlic and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
so I used sour cream instead of the CoM soup, butter instead of the veg oil, and 8tsp fresh chives instead of the 4tsp dried. Baked about 23 minutes - smelled wonderful! They were a bit denser than I was expecting, but hubby likes biscuits better than muffins so no problem there. He thought they were okay, I thought they were slightly above average. Overall, I wasn't impressed... took me probably 30 minutes of prep, and the end result just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Bland and I followed the recipe exactly. Very disappointing to both me and my husband. Will not be making these again. And what do you do with the other half a can of soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Holy -ola. These are delicious. I used sour cream instead of the cream of mushroom soup. Also, I left out the chives and Parmesan because I didn't have any. Soooo moist and full of flavor, excellent! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States