Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Great muffins Shelley!! I only changed one thing - I substituted melted butter for the oil. It gave them a rich buttery taste. - Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These were great. For breakfast, with pasta, soup or salad. I doubled the bacon and cheese. I only used about 1/3 the garlic, maybe a little more. And I used about 4 TBSP of chopped fresh green onions, instead of the chives. A definate keeper. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These were so tasty that they were eaten any time of the day - from breakfast on. They disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Good muffins Shelley! Added more of the cheeses and chives. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I loved these muffins!!! But I think that next time I make them I will cut back on the salt and oil. They were a bit greasy, and a little saltier than I like. They are crusty on the outside,and soft and fluffy on the inside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
These muffins were moist and had a nice texture, but the flavor was somewhat bland despite all the zesty ingredients. I don't think I'll bother with them again - though they were easy to make, they were time consuming, and the results weren't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
L really liked these, but for some reason, my first batch was prone to falling apart. I used applesauce instead of oil in the second batch & they came out much better. (Applesauce instead of oil helps to cut back on fat, but still bakes up just as well.) This is a great morning treat served with omelets for a house full of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERMIEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Beautiful muffins which took no time to cook.... I substituted garlic for vegeta (multi-purpose vegetable seasoning powder), taking care to reduce the salt... YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, but my family all complained it was too dense... I am sad. It looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollycheeprock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This did not make a great breakfast muffin but would be good with spegeti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PODY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States