Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We loved it as the recipe was written, however I think next time I will add chopped onion and maybe more seasoning. I think those who complained it was too salty should have made sure they used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. There is salt in bacon, cheese, and mushroom soup. Really don't need to add salt at all. Consistence was great, taste was good, more like addicting rather than tasty. My husband thought they tasted great! They will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made this 3X. Added a bit of cayenne pepper for a zip today. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were great. Nice light texture I wasn't expecting. I used a little more bacon, condensed cream of chicken soup, fresh green onions and 1/4 cup butter instead of oil because that is what I had on hand. Next time I will leave the pieces of bacon a little bigger, they give a salty kick that makes these delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These muffins are absolutely to die for! Very tasty!!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a very tasty muffin. The consistency is a bit gummy not the most pleasant, I will make this type of muffin again, but I am going to try adding less oil as I think that is what was causing the 'gummy' problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I give these 4.5 stars. They are delicious! I served them for a small meeting in my house. What a hit! The only thing I did differently from the recipe is that I used bacon bits (made of real bacon, not the plastic-y ones) instead of cooking bacon. For one, it was what I had. For two, it made it less of a mess to make. I also substituted applesauce for the vegetable oil to make them a bit healthier. I don't think either substitution changed the outcome of the recipe at all. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, but my family all complained it was too dense... I am sad. It looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollycheeprock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The muffins stick to the liners--greased pans would probably be better if you're having company over. Also, I substituted 1/3 cu. mozzarella cheese, 1/3 cu. extra sharp cheddar, and 1/3 cu. cheddar cheese for the 1 cu. sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Took the advice of others and used butter instead of oil and I think that was the right move. These smell wonderful and taste just as good. They came out pretty dense and rich so they go a long way. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I tried, I really did. These sounds so good in theory but even with adjustments they come out heavy and bland. I tried twice but I think they got nibbled on and then tossed both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States