Bacon Cheddar Chive Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Very good but next time I will add a lot more bacon and cheese and I will use fresh green onion in place of the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
These were really good but I would use less garlic for a breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
Very Tasty and Filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This did not make a great breakfast muffin but would be good with spegeti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PODY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I changed the recipe a bit myself and used two cups of cheddar instead of one and used fewer garlics than it suggested. The taste is good. Think goes better if with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I made these for a brunch. They were gone fast. Everyone loved them. I should have made more. Only thing, I would add more bacon the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Beautiful muffins which took no time to cook.... I substituted garlic for vegeta (multi-purpose vegetable seasoning powder), taking care to reduce the salt... YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
These muffins were moist and had a nice texture, but the flavor was somewhat bland despite all the zesty ingredients. I don't think I'll bother with them again - though they were easy to make, they were time consuming, and the results weren't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These were so tasty that they were eaten any time of the day - from breakfast on. They disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I was soooo excited to try these muffins, but was very disappointed with the end result. I agree with the one reviewer who said these were very time-consuming to make. The substitutions I made were: (I'm not sure if you other reviewers out there know this, but Campbell's now makes some of their cream-based soups in flavors)… So I used "Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic" soup then cut way back on the garlic powder the recipe called for, used fresh chopped onions instead of the dried, used Peccorino Romano cheese instead of Parmesan, and lastly, 1 cup wheat flour and 1 cup regular. I just don't know what it was that I didn't like about these muffins, but neither my boyfriend or 8-year-old son liked them either! They also left a nasty aftertaste in my mouth!!! Thanks anyway though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States