Bacon Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I changed nothing on this recipe and have made it numerous times. I am no longer aloud to buy brownies out of a box! Absolutely fabulous, no one can ever guess the secret ingredient / bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was a little weird- I only tried it because there were lots of good reviews. I won't make it again though. It wasn't bad, we just didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
PMS emergency ! Very Chocolately with the saltiness of bacon perfection. Suggest cooking bacon til its crunchy or you will be chewing alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. It's the perfect chewy moist brownie, and the bacon is subtle. I didn't put the honey on the bacon when frying it, but they turned out fine. I used bacon to garnish the top, along with a peanut butter/chocolate frosting to enhance the salty sweet combination. I'm definitely keeping this just for the brownie recipe alone. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was interesting. VERY RICH... and I like the combination. I made the bacon in the microwave I put Four prices, in for four minutes. And the bacon came out perfectly fine. I skipped the honey as well but made additional bacon and mixed the honey, and some brown sugar. I will make this again personally I think people would be too skeptical to try it but I love it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I wasn't sure about this when I started but the brownies turned out fabulous! I was happy that I double checked and cut the bacon before I fried it. It has a rich chocolate flavor but just the right amount of salt to make the flavors dance on your tongue. I'm taking a batch to a party today and I hope they enjoy them as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothy.garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Agree great brownie recipe. I made some for at home and was a big hit! I made a double batch and took them to work. Had some questions, like bacon and brownies?? They tried them and cleaned out the container. I added two things to the bacon, 2 TBS agave nectar and 1 TBS brown sugar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I just made these today and I thought they were great. Really rich tasting and not too difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was really interested in trying these especially since bacon doughnuts are all the rave. However, I did not care for them. It just wasn't a good match for my taste. I do love the the recipe minus the bacon. I've never made brownies from scratch before and this one is a hit. Don't have to buy box anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Hmmm...i don't know...I'm surprised by the five reviews. I'm not a baker so this is the first time I've actually made non-box brownies. I was THAT excited by the thought of bacon and brownies. I think the problem is the honey. The HONEY, I discovered, is what gives these (DELICIOUS-much-better-than-mix) brownies that "hmmmmm" factor. But eventually you realize, "Oh, that 'different' flavor is HONEY." I followed the recipe exactly and could really not taste the bacon at all. It was a nice addition texture-wise but I may make them again without the honey. The honey completely covered up the salty bacon flavor, I think. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States