Bacon Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Heavy with chewy pieces of bacon... Both my son and I tried one bite, looked at each other and winced. we did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
absolutely amazing! I substituted 1/2 the butter with bacon fat, and skipped the honey, Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bonin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this recipe and left out the honey. I mixed the bacon in the brownie batter and drizzled caramel on top. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have a question. Do you drain the bacon fat first or add the honey to the bacon fat and the bacon? it sounds delicious. Going to try it today so am looking for some help,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I changed nothing on this recipe and have made it numerous times. I am no longer aloud to buy brownies out of a box! Absolutely fabulous, no one can ever guess the secret ingredient / bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It wasn't bad, we just didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
PMS emergency ! Very Chocolately with the saltiness of bacon perfection. Suggest cooking bacon til its crunchy or you will be chewing alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING. It's the perfect chewy moist brownie, and the bacon is subtle. I didn't put the honey on the bacon when frying it, but they turned out fine. I used bacon to garnish the top, along with a peanut butter/chocolate frosting to enhance the salty sweet combination. I'm definitely keeping this just for the brownie recipe alone. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was interesting. VERY RICH... and I like the combination. I made the bacon in the microwave I put Four prices, in for four minutes. And the bacon came out perfectly fine. I skipped the honey as well but made additional bacon and mixed the honey, and some brown sugar. I will make this again personally I think people would be too skeptical to try it but I love it. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I wasn't sure about this when I started but the brownies turned out fabulous! I was happy that I double checked and cut the bacon before I fried it. It has a rich chocolate flavor but just the right amount of salt to make the flavors dance on your tongue. I'm taking a batch to a party today and I hope they enjoy them as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothy.garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States