Bacon Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I really liked these. I added most of the bacon inside and left a few for the top to decorate the plate. Really rich. Tasted great warm.. hope they taste good tomorrow as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great brownie recipe, and the bacon works with the chocolate surprisingly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These brownies were a big hit with my bacon-loving, chocolate-loving boys (big and little). The bacon adds a nice salty depth to the chocolate, and the brownie recipe itself is very good. I'll definitely be making this again! As the 17-year-old in the house said, all it needs is peanut butter to really hit the trifecta! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It was very, very good! The sweet/salty combination works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Definately a winner. They were a perfect sweet treat for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Hmmm...i don't know...I'm surprised by the five reviews. I'm not a baker so this is the first time I've actually made non-box brownies. I was THAT excited by the thought of bacon and brownies. I think the problem is the honey. The HONEY, I discovered, is what gives these (DELICIOUS-much-better-than-mix) brownies that "hmmmmm" factor. But eventually you realize, "Oh, that 'different' flavor is HONEY." I followed the recipe exactly and could really not taste the bacon at all. It was a nice addition texture-wise but I may make them again without the honey. The honey completely covered up the salty bacon flavor, I think. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was really interested in trying these especially since bacon doughnuts are all the rave. However, I did not care for them. It just wasn't a good match for my taste. I do love the the recipe minus the bacon. I've never made brownies from scratch before and this one is a hit. Don't have to buy box anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I just made these today and I thought they were great. Really rich tasting and not too difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Agree great brownie recipe. I made some for at home and was a big hit! I made a double batch and took them to work. Had some questions, like bacon and brownies?? They tried them and cleaned out the container. I added two things to the bacon, 2 TBS agave nectar and 1 TBS brown sugar. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I wasn't sure about this when I started but the brownies turned out fabulous! I was happy that I double checked and cut the bacon before I fried it. It has a rich chocolate flavor but just the right amount of salt to make the flavors dance on your tongue. I'm taking a batch to a party today and I hope they enjoy them as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothy.garrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States