Bacon Broccoli Salad with Raisins and Sunflower Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for a potluck and followed the directions exactly except that I used turkey bacon (some people in our company don't eat pork). So good! Husband and I almost wanted to eat the entire bowl by ourselves and just buy something else for the potluck lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I didn't have the raisins, but I did have a bag of dried blueberries, cranberries, and cherries. I used those and a bag of real bacon bits. I added tomatoes and cucumbers diced into quarters from the garden and a few pecans. I think next time I will cut the sugar in half, so that all the veggie flavors will come through. I put it on plates in a bed of spinach leaves. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used roasted salted sunflowers and red wine vinegar. We also added cilantro. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Sue Stringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love this recipe but change it up a little. Sometimes I use maple flavored bacon and craisins.instead of raisins and no matter what bacon I use, I always put about 3 tablespoons of the bacon grease in the salad along with the mayo and Splenda. The bacon grease gives a little extra flavor. Love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Geroux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Easy and delicious! Always a hit at gatherings, be sure to make plenty because it will all be gone! I halved the recipe and used sweet onion instead (no red on hand) and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is the best broccoli salad out there.I'm always asked for the recipe for this when I take it to a party or barbecue.Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect, simple and classic. I am a CNA for an Assisted Living Home and cook a lot on the overnight shift. This salad was requested and this recipe was touted by all of the tenants! Many many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Rodney Mundhenke
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used no raisins, only 1 tablespoon sugar, no other sweetener and scallions instead of onion. It got raves for Thanksgiving dinner and I have been asked to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I always take this dish to any get together my husband and I attend, and it is always a hit! I put 3/4 cup of onions in the mixture instead of the half cup for which it calls. I also use two jars of Hormel bacon bits instead of cooking my own bacon. The recipe is just as good and it cuts down on the preparing time drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've made this salad for quite a few years. I always use craisins and either walnuts or sliced almonds (never have any sunflower seeds on hand). We love it at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States