Bacon Broccoli Salad with Raisins and Sunflower Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is the best broccoli salad out there.I'm always asked for the recipe for this when I take it to a party or barbecue.Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Perfect, simple and classic. I am a CNA for an Assisted Living Home and cook a lot on the overnight shift. This salad was requested and this recipe was touted by all of the tenants! Many many thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used no raisins, only 1 tablespoon sugar, no other sweetener and scallions instead of onion. It got raves for Thanksgiving dinner and I have been asked to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I always take this dish to any get together my husband and I attend, and it is always a hit! I put 3/4 cup of onions in the mixture instead of the half cup for which it calls. I also use two jars of Hormel bacon bits instead of cooking my own bacon. The recipe is just as good and it cuts down on the preparing time drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I've made this salad for quite a few years. I always use craisins and either walnuts or sliced almonds (never have any sunflower seeds on hand). We love it at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made a "mistake" and put in horseradish mayo instead of plain. OMG. It is FANTASTIC! It's got a zip like sushi with wasabi sauce. I also tried adding some raw corn kernels (freshly trimmed off the cob) which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I just made it, soo good! I did use the suggestion to process the dressing that way you can't tell there is raisins in it. Lol can't wait for the family to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
After beginning to make this salad, I realized all of my raisins had been eaten up by a "little mouse" (kids). So I used Craisins and it was delicious. Also, the Craisins added color. Everyone enjoyed it and hubby wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe! The only thing I would do different next time is to blanch or steam the broccoli just a little bit (my kids didn't care for the raw broccoli taste). I also only used sugar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I make this, but I do a couple of things differently that makes it so much more tasty. I put the mayo and the raisins in a blender and it makes the dressing much better. After mixing, let it sit in the fridge over night. Add the sunflower seeds right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States