Bacon Broccoli & Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
AMAZING! Very unique and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was very good. I brought it to work for lunch the next day and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I used a Lite coleslaw dressing, walnuts instead of pecans (sesame seeds are good too.) and cut down on the bacon as well. It is a family favorite at picnics and barbeques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Substituted veganaise with balsamic vinegar and a bit of sugar, for slaw dressing, omitted the bacon, substituted roasted chopped walnuts for pecans. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is such a good salad. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It's SO EASY to make, and perfect for any season, truly! I used a Lite version of my favorite jarred slaw dressing, and cut back on some of the bacon in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMCHASER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This salad is always a favorite with my family. I use mayonaise instead of cole-slaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I love this dish! My mom has made it many times for me. The only difference in the way we make it is we make our own slaw dressing, use peanuts instead of pecans, packaged real bacon bits (they don't seem to get soggy by the next day), and add some cauliflower. Everything else is the same as the recipe and it is WONDERFUL. Even my kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very, very yummy!! I don't know how much 2.1 ounces of bacon is, because we always just put about 8 slices of bacon in, but this is a very yummy salad. It needs to be eaten quickly though, and isn't as good the next day because the bacon starts to absorb the dressing and gets mushy. Cooking the bacon until crispy, without being burnt, is definitely the best - it adds to the crunch of the salad, and takes a bit longer to mushify. (Is that a word?) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
We served this when we had American, Irish and Thai people for dinner. It got rave reviews from everybody!! 5 stars to this one and everyone should try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermk342

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. For even quicker preparation,use Hormel Real Bacon Pieces from a jar, sorry Bob Evans. I use a "coleslaw kit" and throw in the shredded cabbage and use the coleslaw dressing from the kit. This stretches the recipe for my book club. I always bring home an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States