Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Made these for a party and the common comment was "The best I've ever tasted". This recipe was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.D. Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were fantastic...I made them for a party, and only made two dozen since someone else was preparing the traditional version. These were gone in a flash! I used real bacon bits and re-chopped...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Very good. Different. I was worried about the balsamic ving but am so happy i did it! Rave reviews from family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Definitely the best deviled eggs ever. Zesty, flavorful, bacony goodness. I followed the recipe exactly, except used turkey bacon and reduced-fat mayo. ('Cuz that's how I roll, dawg.) Oh, and I did add a splash of milk to the yolk mixture to thin it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These eggs were a great change-up from the usual deviled eggs. They were a bit sweet for my taste, but the rest of my family loved them as the recipe was written. The next time I will deviate and try it with half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
BEST DEVILED EGGS IVE EVER HAD. ( ON MY DADS NAME :) ) DAUGHTED #2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carl hubey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
A little different than your standard Deviled Eggs, but I loved it and so did the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was an interesting take on your traditional deviled eggs. My family said it had a lot of intense flavor...they ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
these are simply awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
To cut down on time I put all the ingredients into a food processor. These were not creamy like we are used to, and the family did not care for them. I thought the flavor was good, but definitely needed more mayo and or some mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States