Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I -- and the rest of the Easter dinner guests -- liked this take on deviled eggs. I used a hardwood-smoked bacon (what I had on hand) and was afraid the smoke flavor would be overpowering, but the balsamic vinegar cut that taste. I realized only *after* I had filled all of my egg whites that I had left out the celery salt, so perhaps that will improve the taste even more next time. These were still very egg-y, but they were better than any deviled eggs I'd had before. If called upon to make deviled eggs, I'll go with this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. Had several people ask for the recipe. You can make a few hours ahead and keep in the refrigerator until you serve. Guys really like the eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
They turned out pretty nice. It was a nice twist on one of my favorite dishes. Mine turned out a bit salty, but that was my fault. Overall, a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fload

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good. I used garlic vinegar since I had it on hand, yum. It needed a bit extra salt, otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Per other reviewers I did halve the red onion but otherwise no changes, and these came out really great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Awesome. I don't even normally like deviled eggs but these are great! I've made them for 2 holidays now and my mom asked for the recipe for this past Christmas. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for new years eve and loved it. I added a hint more balsamic because I love balsamic. I would surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great recipe! Made no changes. Made for thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Amazingly good. My brother-in-law is a professional chef and he thought these were delicious. Make sure to mince the onion and bacon really well to avoid big chunks of either. Best when the flavors have a chance to blend. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Silver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very delicious, everyone asked about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States