Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've never made deviled eggs before but I wanted to try some for a holiday party this year. I didn't want to do traditional deviled eggs so I went for this. And I absolutely adore this recipe. So easy to make and absolutely delicious. After reading some of the other reviews I did substitute bacon for real bacon bits to save a bit of time. I also left out the red onion and replaced parsley with a sprinkling of paprika on top, just because I love paprika. I would absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made these for a massive Thanksgiving party, we had to go get more eggs because we ate half of them while cooking! I did use green onion instead of the red, and omitted the celery salt (only because the store was out of it). I also used the Hormel pre-cooked bacon, much easier to prepare and chop. I suggest adding sugar to taste, your quality of Balsamic Vinegar will alter how sweet it will turn out. These were a huge hit, we were sad there were no left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really yummy recipe! The only thing I changed was 3 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar instead of 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These were a huge HIT the only change that I made was to only add about 1/2 a teaspoon (or less) sugar since I don't like sweet deviled eggs. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Not bad, made a half batch as written only substituting yellow onion for the red onion because that's what I had on hand. Hubby and I thought they could use a bit more flavor, maybe a bit more balsamic or some Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
excellent. I didn't have onion or celery salt but it was great without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Believe the reviews! This is the Best recipe for deviled eggs... ever! I was very skeptical about using the sugar, but I followed the recipe to the letter. The flavor of these eggs is so delicious, you better double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Good stuff, Maynard! I cut back on the mayo a bit, & added some horseradish sauce for a little extra kick, sometimes I garnish with salad olive slices, or even jalapeno slices. I could eat these all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is now my go to deviled egg recipe but then it's hard to go wrong with bacon and balsamic! I use bacon bits and dried minced onion and substitute a smoked bacon salt for the celery salt. This also makes a great egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States