Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These were very good. I didn't have bacon, but they tasted great without. I was a little scared of the onion, but they gave the eggs a great crunch. I followed other reviewers and grated the onion and I think that definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinadoll260
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I liked it. Somewhat different texture with bacon crunch in it. And the sweet and savory makes it unique. Not the best I've tasted but it's a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made the bacon and forgot to add it to the ingredients until I had filled the eggs. I added the bacon to the remaining yolk and put a second layer of bacon topper on and it turned out as a two layer deviled egg. Tastes great. I also used sweet onion instead of red onion and it had a nice sweet and sour tang because of the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I make these for pot lucks and always get rave reviews. I avoid chewy bacon by using them as a topping that gets sprinkled on just before serving. The onion will help keep crunch, also. And you can cut down on the sugar if you are afraid it will be too sweet but DON'T cut by much. The sugar is needed to balance the acidity of the balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
The absolute best deviled egg recipe EVER! It's been a HUGE hit with everyone I've served it to. I'll never go back to a regular recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I've never made deviled eggs before but I wanted to try some for a holiday party this year. I didn't want to do traditional deviled eggs so I went for this. And I absolutely adore this recipe. So easy to make and absolutely delicious. After reading some of the other reviews I did substitute bacon for real bacon bits to save a bit of time. I also left out the red onion and replaced parsley with a sprinkling of paprika on top, just because I love paprika. I would absolutely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made these for a massive Thanksgiving party, we had to go get more eggs because we ate half of them while cooking! I did use green onion instead of the red, and omitted the celery salt (only because the store was out of it). I also used the Hormel pre-cooked bacon, much easier to prepare and chop. I suggest adding sugar to taste, your quality of Balsamic Vinegar will alter how sweet it will turn out. These were a huge hit, we were sad there were no left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Really yummy recipe! The only thing I changed was 3 teaspoons of balsamic vinegar instead of 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States