Bacon-Balsamic Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Just finished making a half batch of this recipe. The filling is good but a bit too sweet for me. I also added a pinch of salt to level that out. I love the idea of bacon but I think I will look a little further for a recipe more suited to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Amazing. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
These are delicious nice change from the ordinary deviled eggs...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This recipe sounded great and with a few changes it was good. I decreased the amount of sugar by half, still thought it was to sweet, so I added 1-2 tbsp. of yellow mustard. Turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I too used the balsamico...except I used the white balsamico. also I put in a good tablespoon of a good horseradish....mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
The bacon makes is so very tasty! Other minor changes: I eliminated the onion, and added 2 tsp. onion powder instead, and also didn't have fresh parsley, so I added 2 tsp. of dried parsley. For a fun twist, we tried adding a little ketchup! To give it a little pizzazz, stir in an extra 1/4 cup of ketchup, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe. I added a teaspoon of mustard and extra pepper. I used the rest of the parsley as garnish on the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These have become the fav at our family events. Some dont eat meat so I drop the bacon on top of half the eggs so everyone can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These deviled eggs were fantastic! My 5yo daughter helped me make these and the whole family (husband and older daughter) loved them. I did add about 1 1/2 tsp of spicy brown mustard and also sprinkled with paprika. Will be making these again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I just made these and I thought the sugar ruined the recipe. I had a very sweet onion which I chopped fine in the mini processor so I didn't have the problem with the onion some of the other reviewers said. I halved the recipe since I only wanted to make 6 eggs. I did not halve the spices or the Balsamic because I love bright flavors. I am hoping the flavors will develop after they chill for awhile. I will try again without the sugar. So disappointed after the other positive reviews. Update 3 hours later. Recipe was definitely better after chilling & sitting. I only had fresh cilantro for topping instead of parsley and this was a great addition. I will make these again without the sugar I still couldn't taste the Balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Priddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States