Bacon Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I am not a bake bean lover, Baked Beans are one of my husband's favoite foods. So I decided to try this recipe. It is great. To cut back on the calories, I used Splenda's Brown Sugar Blend. I used half of the sugar that the recipe called for. They turned out great. I'll be eating more baked beans. the apples added a wonderful flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I bought a jumbo size can of pork and beans instead of two smaller ones, and followed the rest of the recipe, except I ran out of ketchup so I used half ketchup half bbq sauce. Brought these to a family gathering and everyone raved about these beans, I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
WOW!!!! These are great! My husband loved them so that makes me happy. Next time I will only use 2tbls. brown sugar. They were just a little too sweet. I paired them with the 'Cowboy Chicken' recipe from this site and it was a great meal. This is one you can WOW your guests with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natchis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These were delicious! I ommitted the Ketchup and they were still fantastic! My husband could not get enough! I had leftovers over toast with cheese this morning for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I scaled back on the brown sugar (I used Splenda Brown Sugar) and it was still fabulous. The flavor from the bacon and apples was great! 2 thumbs up!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Okay, so my husband and I don't normally like baked beans but this recipe appealed to me because it was different. Easy to pull together. Really easy. My five year old son helped. I found it to be really sweet but my husband tells me that baked beans are supposed to be sweet. I liked them, but if I were to make this dish again, I might use less sugar. Still, it got the whole family to eat baked beans which is always a draw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is now a favorite that we make every Sunday. I do use the creamy dijon mustard and Splenda brown sugar blend. I feel like I am eating dessert with my meal !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Nothing but compliments on this side dish to a great ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! I prepared it for a Memorial Day cookout and friends have been asking me for the recipe ever since. The apples add a special zest to it that makes it really different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
The beans are very sweet and sugary so be careful what you add as a main dish. I made the mistake of making meatloaf which also had a lot of brown sugar and bbq sauce. Other than that the beans were great. I didn't have enough pans to make it in so I did it on the stove and it was still really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheResa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States