Bacon, Avocado and Cheese Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was a beautiful breakfast omelette! I didn't have any jalapeno peppers, so I added a teaspoon of hot banana pepper relish. It worked really well, definitely going to be a new 'go-to' recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Loved the combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great omelet with a nice Southwestern twist! I love bacon and avocado paired together so I had to give this a try. I cut this down a bit as this makes way too much for two people. I also used butter vs. Crisco (sorry) because I never cook my eggs that way and replaced the water with a little milk. Overall, very tasty and perfect served with a little sour cream and a side of toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I recently discovered how well eggs and avocado go together. I thought, why not an omelet? Was glad to find one on AR. I pretty much followed the recipe, except used butter to cook it in, also left out the lime. Really a nice treat for brunch, the Monterey cheese is a good choice for this. I topped with some Cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Totally delicious!! That salsa is delicious! The lime juice listed in the omelet ingredients should be posted in the salsa ingredients for a heads up. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Sorry Crisco, but I just couldn't cook my eggs in Crisco, I used butter - but your recipe is good! The way the recipe is written is unclear and should be corrected - the lime juice, of course, is in the salsa, NOT in the eggs! I had pico de gallo I had made previously, so this came together quickly. This was an interesting and very flavorful omelet. I like the Mexican flair to it with the avocado and Monterey Jack in the omelet and the fresh salsa topping. This is a colorful and tasty breakfast omelet I'd expect to find on a restaurant menu. I couldn't do this for breakfast every day as this is very rich - something to refer to as an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious! I made it without bacon because I don't eat it and without cilantro because I didn't have any but it was SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Loved this! Especially the avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States