Bacon Asparagus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was the best thing i made in a long time! You wouldn't think it would really be that great but IT IS! Just make it. and DO NOT substitute anything for the goat cheese. That is what made it so great. The only thing I changed was i added a little chopped onion but it didn't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was delicious! I think a bigger crust would've been better because some of my toppings went to waste because they wouldnt all fit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious! I only used 4 oz goat cheese, since I'm not a huge fan. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very tasty!! Didn't have goat cheese so just added chunks of pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Pretty dang awesome. Taste is certainly 5 stars, but the proportions are way off, so thats why I'm giving it the 4 star rating. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wow! I've made this about 5 times now and every time, it is great! I do made a couple minor adjustments...I use about 6 oz of a block of mozzarella cheese and shred it myself (MUCH better than bagged pre-shredded cheese, totally worth the extra time/effort, trust me) and a small log of goat cheese (4 oz), and this is PLENTY of cheese for us. I don't measure the red pepper flakes, just sprinkle all around. GREAT combination of flavors!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
LOVE. anything. with. chevre! Did pretty much everything as is. My SO hates tomatoes so I only put them on half and cut the amount of chevre in half. Mixed some parmasan in with the mozzarella and chopped up a jalepeno* with the asparagus for more of a kick. I was hesitant about not using sauce - but I listened to a few of the other posts - and loved it without. Thank you! (*highly recommended)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Very tasty pizza! I used a very very small amount of sauce and thought it tasted good that way. I also reduced the amount of cheese. This pizza is also great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was amazing!! Like one of the other reviews said, fight the temptation to add sauce. It really does not need any. I used the Valentino's pizza crust recipe from this website. I used 8 pieces of bacon, only 1/2 cup of goat cheese,and sprinkled 1 tbsp of basil on top of everything before going into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Husband wasn't interested in asparagus on pizza, so I just put it on my half. Yeah... it wasn't that great. BUT substitute the asparagus with some fresh basil, and I think you'd have a really really good pizza. I'm gonna try it next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States