Bacon Asparagus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by James and Cassandra
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Cheese Lovers- this is your pizza! We shredded our fresh mozzerella and used Valentino's pizza crust from All Recipes which made this a 5 star recipe. We baked the pizza on an airbake pan for about 30 minutes- the crust was slightly dark by the time the center baked, but it was still soft. The longer baking time also helped bake out alot of the juices from the fresh cheese, making it less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I like that this pizza didn't have sauce. I think we tend to over sauce a lot of tasty things. I also tried it again, but only had Gorgonzola cheese, it was very good also...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Excellent! Very tasy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Great Pizza! Awesome Flavor! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this pizza with a homemade pizza crust (a recipe from this site) and it turned out really good. At first, I was worried because there was no sauce in the recipe, but the pizza actually came out tasty and not dry at all. I used feta cheese in place of the goat cheese, and also used smoked bacon, which imparted an interesting flavor. I served the pizza for dinner guests and they said it was "colorful and gourmet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very good but make sure you don't overcook the bacon. I use whatever cheese I have in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Very good!! I did use 2 pkgs of pizza crust mix. I also substituted feta cheese for the goat cheese. The feta cheese that I bought was flavored with tomato and basil. I also used an Italian Cheese mixture instead of just the Mozzeralla. Only thing I would change is the amount of bacon; could have used more. Otherwise a very good recipe! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMARRIE14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This was very good. I cooked this on the bottom rack of the over so that the crust cooked to my liking withouth burning the cheesey top and I made half of the pizza without the goat cheese for those who really don't like it and so that the kids would eat it. The kids really enjoyed it! Can't wait to make this as a "nosh" for the next gathering I have. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
We usually make this on a large flatbread instead of a pizza crust. It makes a great neopolitan like pizza that way. Nice and crispy! We sometimes add pesto too! We do everything by sight. Meaning we add as much cheese or tomatoes as we want so that it is never too cheesy or has too many tomatoes. The bacon is great with all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
excellent change up on a pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States