Bacon Asparagus Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
not as good as some other pizzas but probably pretty healthy compared to some others. cut back on the bacon (used 2-3 slices chopped), cut back on goat cheese - 11 oz was too much! lightly sprinkled with goat cheese. bf gave it a 3 but i'd give it a 3.5 to 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Yummy! The only thing I added was a little rosemary to match a salad I had made to go on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
We love this pizza and have been making it for years. Don't give in to the temptation to put sauce on it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Excellent pizza and am looking forward to trying it in the spring on the grill when our asparagus starts growing. Only addition I made was to cook some onions with the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Patterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kanata, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this for myself and my husband who is a chef, and we loved it so much we made it again the next night. Love love love this! One thing to note is one bunch of asparagus lasted us through two pizzas, so don't chop it all at once, try half and see if you need more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ipswich, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Nice change of pace for pizza. I had some green onion to use up so I added it. A little more asparagus would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband loved this, but I guess i'm not a fan of goat cheese. It kinda threw me off. I also used canned asparagus b/c fresh was SO expensive...it wasn't the best idea. Over all, it was pretty expensive to make (asparagus, goat cheese, crust, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Very good pizza. I used half the log of goat cheese and it tasted just right, not to overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Love this pizza!! I make it quite often since it tastes so great and it is quick and easy. It's great for those nights that you need a quick meal but don't want fast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I mixed up the recipe a little bit! First of all, I didn't have goat cheese, so I used mozzarrella cheese. ALso I added a bit more asparugus and much more bacon. I also used some alfredo sauce on the dough before I piled on the bacon and asparugus for extra zing! It came out DELICIOUS! Maybe next time I'll try the original recipe, but for now, I'm very satisfied with my little experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States