Bacon Appetizer Crescents Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ROSSY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used the flat sheet dough and cut it in half. Once I finished the mixture (which I wish I would have sautéed the onions in the bacon grease first), I laid out the mixture and rolled the dough around it like a log. I sprinkled the Parmesan cheese before cooking and cut them into bite size pieces. It was a little bit onion strong but good none the lesd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made these for a group of 30 teenagers having a progressive dinner. These were by far their favorite appetizer. I did not make enough because they loved them so much. They made comments after dessert at the last house that they wished they could come back and have more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
These were tasty but I agree with another reviewer that the crescent roll over powers the filling and getting enough stuffing in them is hard. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are fabulous!! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good appetizer, I think some chopped up jalapeño would really spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Although yummy stuff in the filling, there was too much dough/bread. Probably won't make again. However, might make the filling to spread on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It's perfect as is! No suggestion. These go so quick. I could eat them all myself. They are delicious and so quick and easy! I've been asked for the recipe by my family members and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I am Just Syd
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these for a dinner party. Everybody LOVED them and while I was making them I discovered the filling would make a killer dip. I did have to season the filling as it was a bit bland. I would recommend these to anybody who likes bacon, cream cheese and crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I have made these many times with only cream cheese/chives and onions and just bacon, and they are so good. I can't wait to make them this way, its sounds wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were great! We all loved them. I'm not the best cook and even I was able to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpmerma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States