Bacon & Eggs Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I was looking for something to make for breakfast one day using what I had on hand and found this recipe. I'll agree it was pretty ugly but when I tasted it I was IN LOVE! I used finely shredded 4 cheese Italian blend because that is what I had and it was spectacular! This is my new favorite weekend breakfast dish! Thanks Karena!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
My mom made a version of this when we were kids,we called it a spagetti omelet,she called it pasta hash.If she made it with leftover potato it was potato hash.Now I'm grown up I call it a fridge dinner,easy mixture of stuff that is leftover in the fridge.Use a little goat cheese if you have it,it becomes very creamy and good.But thats whats great about this concept very easy to suit your own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I was intrigued with this recipe and with a couple of adjustments for personal reasons, it was delicious! Did not let us down! It was easy to make, not time consuming and used ingredients that are usually on hand.. Since I was making for only 2 I used 8 oz of pasta, 6 regular sliced bacon, 1/2 c chopped onion, 5 eggs, 1-2 Tbsp milk with the eggs and 6 oz velveeta + 1/4 c 3 alarm cheese sliced finely. Make sure you continuously stir the mixture once you add the egg/cheese mixture to the other ingredients because it could stick very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Not very good at all. We followed the recipe exactly as stated. The eggs give the dish no additional flavor. Velveeta makes it taste cheap. If you're looking for a similar and MUCH tastier recipe, just make classic, homemade mac and cheese and add your own bacon. This recipe doesn't come together as anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Easy and delicious! This was a definite crowd pleaser in our house. My family loves bacon, so I used a whole pound. I also went with rotini instead of spaghetti - felt it made the meal a little more visually appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I have to say that it's downfall would be that the eggs give it a strange texture but it's still very good tasting. I used only three eggs and I think that was plenty. I added a bit of milk and a bit of butter as well as some of the bacon grease. Before adding this it seemed pretty sticky so these additions seemed to help. I also added quite a bit of pepper which I think added to it. My kids topped it with the green can type of parmesan and they really enjoyed it. I have three kids ages 2,4,and 9 and it's very seldom that there is anything they will all eat so for that fact alone it's a winner in my book. Thanks for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We will definitely be eating this again as my picky 2 year old even liked it. This was really good but I would make a few changes next time I make it. I added 1-2 Tablespoons of milk to the mixture in order to help with the cheese melting and to make it a little creamier. I also added around 1 tsp of fresh ground pepper to the eggs when I scrambled them. I will add a dash or two of cayenne pepper to the eggs next time around to give them some body. I added tabasco to my portion at the table but it is a little strong for my hubby. I also followed the recipe for the velveeta, but added about a 1/3 cup sharp cheddar cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very tasty! Never would have thought to add all these ingredients together but it is totally awesome! Plus its super fast and easy to make! Will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
A hit!! I had a craving for breakfast for dinner and this worked! Everyone in my family loved it! Suggestions: 1.needs more bacon, maybe double 2. I used 6 eggs 3. I didn't have an onion so used dry onion pieces 4. I used mozz. cheese and it was great! 5. I added chopped frozen spinach thawed to get the veggies in. So you can see it's hard to go wrong! Very quick meal to make and clean up with common ingredients! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is a little scary, but it is quite good!! It seems so odd to be eating bacon and eggs with pasta, but if you can get past that it is worth it to try it, especially with kids of any age. You can use a few extra eggs or any different number of cheese combinations. I used some american and mozzarella as it is what I had on hand. I wouldnt use two onions - that would be way too much onion. As other reviewers have mentioned, when you pour the eggs in, just stir it - it will cook - it kind of binds to the pasta. Thanks for sharing - it is a great way to use leftover spaghetti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States