Bacon & Eggs Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
An even easier (and better tasting) recipe for the same thing is to boil some bow tie pasta (or use some leftover pasta- any shape will work but NOT any long pasta like spaghetti), then dice up a few slices of raw bacon, cook it in a frying pan, add the drained pasta, and crack in an egg or two (depends on how much you're making and how you like it), and stir it all around until the egg is cooked. Salt and pepper to taste. You can replace the bacon with diced pepperoni and a bit of butter if you like. I was a foreign exchange student in Austria for a year, and my host mom always made this if she was in a hurry- she called it fast food. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
5 stars when made with a few variations. 1. skip the cheese. 2.toss in cubed cooked chicken and mushrooms 3. pepper MAKES this meal add a LOT. 4. Add a generous dollop of milk when you toss in the eggs for a creamier sauce. We always serve it with a salad and prefer fettuccine noodles but any kind of noddle works well. This is comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This was a bit unusual for us but it was suprisingly delicious. We used sausage rather than bacon and I prefer just a light sprinkling of cheddar on top rather than the Velvetta. I've actually been craving this since we made it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
If my picky kids like it, then it must be good. We had no leftovers and it will now become a regular. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I am giving this recipe 5 stars because I made it for my very PICKY 7-yr old. (I don't think I would make it for adults b/c it wasn't very pretty, but tasted great!) I'm always looking for recipes that he would like b/c he's so picky. I used the Multi Grain Penne instead of Spaghetti b/c that is what he likes. I also added some pureed veggies in it with the cheese and egg mixture (of course he doesn't KNOW that!) Be sure and add a lil milk to the mixture too. I did not use the onions (for obvious reasons) but did use some onion powder. I also added some mixed Italian style shredded cheese. I sprinkled some more bacon bits (from the package) on the top with more of the Italian style cheese. Also, to the reviewer that stated something about "raw" eggs...the eggs cook faster than the cheese even melts, so no worries there. Anyway, HE LOVED it and we will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
my kids loved it and asked for more, i found it to come out a little sticky so i added butter to the finished product and was then eaiser to eat. i wouldn't try it on a busy morning though due to waiting for the water to boil for the spahgetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We will definitely be eating this again as my picky 2 year old even liked it. This was really good but I would make a few changes next time I make it. I added 1-2 Tablespoons of milk to the mixture in order to help with the cheese melting and to make it a little creamier. I also added around 1 tsp of fresh ground pepper to the eggs when I scrambled them. I will add a dash or two of cayenne pepper to the eggs next time around to give them some body. I added tabasco to my portion at the table but it is a little strong for my hubby. I also followed the recipe for the velveeta, but added about a 1/3 cup sharp cheddar cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very tasty! Never would have thought to add all these ingredients together but it is totally awesome! Plus its super fast and easy to make! Will be making this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeni7854

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
A hit!! I had a craving for breakfast for dinner and this worked! Everyone in my family loved it! Suggestions: 1.needs more bacon, maybe double 2. I used 6 eggs 3. I didn't have an onion so used dry onion pieces 4. I used mozz. cheese and it was great! 5. I added chopped frozen spinach thawed to get the veggies in. So you can see it's hard to go wrong! Very quick meal to make and clean up with common ingredients! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is a little scary, but it is quite good!! It seems so odd to be eating bacon and eggs with pasta, but if you can get past that it is worth it to try it, especially with kids of any age. You can use a few extra eggs or any different number of cheese combinations. I used some american and mozzarella as it is what I had on hand. I wouldnt use two onions - that would be way too much onion. As other reviewers have mentioned, when you pour the eggs in, just stir it - it will cook - it kind of binds to the pasta. Thanks for sharing - it is a great way to use leftover spaghetti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States