Backyard Cooper Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melicans
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great recipe just the way it is. The whole family lived these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trish
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I make these all the time. When it is too cold for the grill I spread them flat in a cookie sheet and cook in oven for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Great served on Kings Hawaiian rolls. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made tonight for supper and they were fan-dam-tastic! Reduced to 3 servings and all I heard around the table was MMMM good, and I must say that I will use this recipe again and again! Thank you steveandjackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. My kids love it as well. And they are very picky. I follow recipe exactly. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stastwins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
These are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlady6
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Good basic burger recipe. No complains...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Very good recipe my husband liked it better than what I usually make. I divided it by fourths and made 1lb. of beef use 1 egg and a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I scaled this back to 5 hamburgers. I used 1 egg in the mix and they held together very well. This is very similar to my regular recipe with the addition of the Parmesan cheese and the egg. I think they would have held together fine without the egg. You could not taste the Parmesan cheese, so next time I would either increase the amount or leave it out of the recipe. We enjoyed these burgers with 'Corn Off the Cob Salad' and 'Cauliflower and Egg Salad' both recipes from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
YUM! I scaled the recipe down to only make 2 burgers, and in place of the 1/4 of an egg, I used some mayo, and that worked well. I made mine earlier in the day and refrigerated them until I was ready to cook them, which allowed the flavors to blend and kept them together nicely. These came out very moist and flavorful...these are a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Awesome burgers! I'm new to cooking and am looking for easy, but flavorful ways to spice up dinners. This definitely fit the bill. Juicy, flavorful, but not overly complex. Topped it with a slice of cheddar cheese. Will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States